We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel was very tidy, elegant, beautiful. I was really nice to stay. Staff was polite, kind too. I would like to stay there again. i liked elegant decor, cosy atmosphere in hotel. I would really like to return

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Indre K,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is always encouraging to receive such kind words and it is appreciated by all the team. We continuously strive to ensure our guest’s needs are paramount and I am glad to see that this is what you have experienced.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

My second visit to the Hilton Dublin Hotel, Charlemont Place, on the Canal. I also choose the Marriott Shelbourne Dublin, St. Stephen’s Green, which also treats me well.

Pluses:
+ Usual comfy Hilton beds
+ 1/2 mile walk to Grafton street, or use the LUAS Tram, GREEN Line, adjacent to the property
+ Friendly, helpful staff
+ 24-hour fitness center

Gripes:
- One annoyance: After re-logging into Wi-FI 7 times to use my iPhone over a few hours, I gave up. This hotel’s Wi-Fi can’t be more annoying for guests. This also happened with my PC in the room as well as the iPad. Re-logging into Wi-Fi once a day per device is annoying enough. This is much worse.
- No Executive Lounge (or coupon to compensate). Seems like something is missing from the Hilton Way

Tip: Choose a room with a Canal view if available.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Canal view if available. Rooms in back much less desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AisleSeat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear AisleSeat01

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I was saddened to hear that your overall stay was not satisfactory. I would like to thank you however for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed.

We very much value you as a HHonors member and we sincerely apologise that you did not receive some of your benefits. Although we do not have an Executive Lounge in our hotel we do hold a HHonors evening every Tuesday 7pm-8pm.

Your feedback has been shared with our management team for review and will action on the points you have mentioned.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel staff is great and you could not find better. Hotel is in good safe location for touring Dublin. I walked sometimes to tour activities an used the metro train when raining. Food was excellent. Bike and jogging lanes just outside hotel. Bathtub is narrow and about a foot higher than in USA and is difficult to get into and out so elderly may want to inquire about other options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank frankc600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear frankc600

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that you found our location to be very convenient for your team in Dublin.

We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly, comfortable hotel. Great travel connections with the Luas tram outside the door. Charges in the bar are not high. Fantastic breakfast at € 12.50 for all comers. I would strongly recommend this hotel for business, tourism or the occasional visit for a drink or a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear James B

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

There was nothing wrong the hotel but also nothing spectacular. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms look just like any other Hilton hotel. Basically you know what you are going to get. It was comfortable and a fair size room. Unfortunately my room faced some rail tracks so not a great view but it wasn't noisy which is good! Breakfast was good with a selection and again the staff were very attentive. The hotel also has excellent conference facilities. Great for a business trip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Nad88,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Hilton Dublin. I am happ to hear you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you return to our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise Coyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you want a safe bet for a good quality hotel in Dublin with no surprises and within reasonable walking distance of the City Centre then you could do a lot worse than stay here.
About a 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride into the centre this hotel is located slightly off the beaten track of most Dublin City hotels but it lives up to all the Hilton standards of a mid-range business hotel. The rooms are good, all the usual amenities, and the downstairs bar and restaurants (only ate breakfast) are fine.
There is a decent oub nearby, a convenience store just around the corner and close the the city's tram system.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Zoom6562,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Conrad Dublin. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you return in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise Coyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stopped in the Hilton for 3 nights for a Seminar week being held on site so it made sense to stop in the hotel for the duration, the Hotel was about 160 Euro/night which is probable about right for a high end Hotel, however the Hilton is a good Taxi ride from Dublin centre and a little out of the way, the other side of Dublin from the airport too so a good 30mins via taxi (25 euro).
I was very disappointed by the basic room I was stopping in, particularly when I had to pay extra for WiFi and water (see pic).
The room was basic with a desk, comfortable bed, lounge chair and en-suite. There was SKY sports on the TV and the bar showed the big Football games on a big projector screen in the evening.
I ate in the bar for one night and the food was very good but not excellent.
Breakfast was buffet and limited hot choices but the continental buffet was very good.
Overall I don't think I would return if I had to pay myself, the overall value wasn't there, but as a business base it served a good purpose.

Room Tip: The first floor TV reception was very poor, reception told me it was only effecting this floor with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Richard H,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am saddened to hear that your overall stay was not satisfactory. I would like to thank you however for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback positive and negative as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed.

Your feedback has been shared with our management team for review and will action on the points you have mentioned.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 151 in Dublin
595 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 151 in Dublin
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £106 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing