We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to see a show in the o2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #81 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 6 January 2014

myself my teenage daughter and her friend stayed one night here to see diversity in the o2. diversity was great. the hotel was ok. I did find the staff unfriendly,the room was ok, we all found it strange that there were bars on the window. we had food in the bar the night we arrived, which was cold and not that good for the price. we asked for an extra pillow, and it was like we were asking for gold. the breakfast was the best of the experience. the staff definitely need to take a course in hospitality and communication skills

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisha086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed with three friends over New Years Eve, so I assume the rates were a bit higher than average, but the room was so not worth even half what we paid.

There were weird stains on the floor, the shower was clogged and didn't drain, we each had one hard/flat pillow, we had one towel in the room when we checked in (and had to go down to get more because they wouldn't deliver to the room), and the front desk staff was consistently unfriendly and not very helpful.

Plus my credit card was charged twice, so now I have to battle to get my money back.

The location isn't terrible, about a 15 minute walk from the main attractions and Temple Bar area, but I would think twice about staying here unless you're getting a screaming deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank courtneyprato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear courtneyprato,

We have looked into this matter and it was a genuine error by the reception staff. We have refunded your card for the amount charged in error.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Me and my friends booked a room for the 4 of us to be together and I was apprehensive about it but there was no need to be. The room was more than adequately sized for us girls.
The beds were comfortable. The room was warm and clean. The staff were helpful when we required anything.
Breakfast lovely and servicing staff were helpful.
I`m sure we will be staying here again on future trips to Dublin

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kell_es15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thank you for your great comments on your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed recently at the Pearse Hotel, went to see a show at Bord Gais Theatre and had the dinner package. My daughter and i enjoyed our stay and the deal we got was very good value. The staff were very nice especially the girl working in the bar/restaurant, who was very friendly and gave good service. The breakfast was nice but the tea was cold as it was self service and in flasks, and a better variety of fruit and yogurt would have been better, but overall a enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are better, less noise unless you get some people coming in late and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH-Management, Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here 2 nights this weekend. Found the reception staff warm, welcoming and very helpful, there were 25 of us up for a birthday weekend and they had no problem accommodating all of us with our different arrival/departure times. The food in the bar is great value, not like further into the city where it can be expensive. The rooms are a little tired but are spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. The breakfast was good, cereals, toast and a fry. Its not 5 star standards but it doesn't claim to be and it's not 5 star prices. It really is a little gem and I would have no problem either recommending this hotel to friends and family or staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EILEEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Pearse Hotel in Dublin city centre on 28/11/13 as we were attending the show Wicked in the Bord Gáis Energy Theatre. We availed of the deal one nights Dinner, Bed & Breakfast for 2 people. Bottle of House Wine included with Dinner for €99 + €10 car parking. We had a very enjoyable dinner before leaving to go to the show. The hotel is a mere 4 min walk to the theatre, so very convenient. After the show we returned to the hotel where we enjoyed some cocktails before retiring for the night. The following morning after a very enjoyable breakfast we checked out and left our bags in the car and walked up to St. Patricks cathedral via Grafton street. After lunch we collected the car and left for home. It was incredible value. The hotel is a little dated and the carpets in need of replacing so if this is important to you look elsewhere, however if you want great to incredible value basic enjoyable food, a very comfortable bed in a clean room with a great shower in a great location for any of the theatres (O2, Bord Gáis, Gaiety, Olympia or any of the numerous theatres doted about Dublin all within a 20 min walk). Great shopping, with great public transport systems to take you to all sporting events or sightseeing tours and the best pubs in the world then you won’t do better. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending this low budget hotel.

Room Tip: If you don’t like the sound of traffic ask for a room away from the front.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stay at this hotel for 2 nights nice clean it is short walk to all the major places to go to great breakfast buffet nice bar bed are nice good night sleep wil stay here again when we visit Dublin again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ger949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#40 of 150 in Dublin
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
0.5 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £98 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing