We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #87 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Co Tipperary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great value for money central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed there while going to a show in Grand Canal Theatre. It was just a 5 minute walk away. Rooms were lovely and clean, if a bit dated. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside is getting to the carpark! It's down a narrow side street and if someone parks on this street, you've a hell of a job getting by! Breakfast very good. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarySTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    311
    193
    76
    47
See reviews for
160
212
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
193 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for the first time and have to say I was pretty impressed, especially for the money paid. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Check in friendly (didn't get the guy's name but originally from Bulgaria) and he was still working the next morning so putting a shift in.
Ate a minute steak in the bar which was a bargain at 10 euros and was a cracking piece of steak.
I travel to Dublin frequently on (my own) business so cost vs quality is important to me. The negative is the cost of the internet which is pricey but would (and will) stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here 14th February for 2 nights and it was great. Hotel is in a lovely location. The staff are amazing, special mention to Colin in the restaurant and Catherine on reception, nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are really comfy and breakfast is well worth getting up for. Meals in the restaurant are great value for money and a huge variety. The bar staff are very helpful and friendly. I would highly recomend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the noise from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and adult daughter decided on the spur of the moment to go to Ireland for Christmas.
Years ago when the company was paying we stayed at the Westbury Hotel of of Grafton Street which is a ten minute walk away and a lot more to stay.
( For old time sake we went and had a high tea at the Westbury which was lovely and cost more than the price of the room at the Pearse. Why not have it all; save on the room and spend the rest on yourselves going out to eat and on drink??)
The rooms at the Pearse have charm and are clean; yes dated and have character. As other reviewers say the staff make the place go. They really do a great job helping are friendly and very patient with visitors. The breakfast was fine and they put on a great spread for Christmas dinner. We also visited the famous Porter Pub 5 blocks away and other Dublin sites. Of our many visits to Dublin we will surely stay again at the Pearse and found it to be comfortable, secure and clean in addition to great value. We found free handicapped parking for my wife right in front of the hotel and had no problem with parking the car on the street. Great stay and even better staff. What a wonderful holiday!! Brendan & family

Room Tip: They gave us a back room overlooking a courtyard with a capacities view and overlooking homes with C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intltravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed there for 4 days room only. It is in a decent location to city centre with easy access to public transport.

The rooms are a very large and comfortable size. With decent decour.

It was disappointing that you had to pay for wifi, as I feel that free wifi should be included within the price, even if this is only for a set period a day.

The heating system is quite old and noisy. It is a fan system so the room takes a long time to heat up, but when it does it was incredibly hot.

There could have been four pillows rather three in the room as they were quite small so two were required at a time to make it comfortable.

We had a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel. The cars on the road outside could be heard all night, but not a lot that could be done to avoid this.

Bar staff are extremely friendly and the drink prices are fairly reasonable.

If the few negatives mentioned had been corrected it would have got a full 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the front of the building as you will hear the road duuring the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked for this hotel but saw negative things about it afterwards,so was slightly worried it would spoil our stay in Dublin.I needn't have worried it was excellent...we had a spacious room the breakfast was lovely and the staff good.

We had an early flight to catch so would miss breakfast,but we informed them and they had tea,toast and cereal waiting for us.Could not fault it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pammowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was nice and very well located. It felt to me like being back in traditional Georgian times. It was a pity that the bedroom was very cold, and the air con did not seem to work well, so it just made the room colder. So that kind of ruined the nice atmosphere.

Hotel receptionists were not especially friendly. They could have done with a smile and show some of the typical Irish friendliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SincereLady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Property: Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing