We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pearse Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pearse Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Myself and my two adult daughters stayed for 2 nights at The Pearse Hotel in a family room.
The room was clean and tidy with plenty of room.Older style telly.
Tea and coffee making facilities.Beds comfy and clean.Breakfast not included.Ate in the restaurant on the first night.
Food was ok. Big portions. Staff were friendly and helpful. For what we paid for our two night stay we didnt think it was too bad.We explored nearly the whole of Dublin from our hotel.We all said we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie5064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    309
    193
    76
    46
See reviews for
159
212
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was not included for the 180 euro we paid. Room was clean, only one pillow each, room was extremely hard to sleep in with so much noise outside the window!! Maybe if it was cheaper I'd consider staying again. Should be noted I think the price was due to One Direction concert.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow_girlIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids for the 1d concert
On arrival it looked ok, in a good location. reception area and bar area is nice but very disappointed with everything beyond there. Corridors were dirty so was nervous entering the room.. It was ok for staying just one night but wasn't the cleanest. Everything was worn out and needed updated. I refused to even shower the next morning as it was dirty. Definately wouldn't go back .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiarnaadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

My room in this hotel had seen better days. The carpet was worn down, the iron was not functioning, nor was the trouser press, and the bathroom was downright nasty. All of this could be overlooked, except for the fact that the shower curtain was of the type that would blow into the shower while bathing, making the whole experience unbearable.
In general everything seemed dirty, including the coffee cups at breakfast.
Do not go here. Dublin is small enough to walk just about anywhere. Find a better offer further away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseandBlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We got a taxi from O'Connell street to the hotel and it was 7 euro between us. When we walked into the room I was shocked at how dark it was-attached a picture of the tiny windows. We had a big double bed each which were comfy. The tv channels were very poor. The bathroom is quite old-attached photos. The carpet in the room needs to be replaced as its disgusting, old and stained! We ate in the bar, the pizza tasted like cardboard and my pasta was very plain. It is walking distance to the o2 about 15 mins. When we came back the bar was already closed at 1130pm! There is no room service. Its grand to rest your head for a night but I would eat somewhere else. Its plain and old nothing fancy!The walls are very thin so you can hear everything and also in the hall. We got the stairs up and it stank of old and musty!:(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerliyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here with my partner and daughter, room was very reasonable price wise for a city centre location. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel itself is within walking distance from a lot of dublins main attractions, the 02 arena, the bord gais energy theatre, trinity college, etc. Breakfast was included for our stay and it was basic but tasty, buffet of full irish breakfast, some cereal and some tinned fruit. We also ate in this hotel in the evening and we all enjoyed our food, the portions were big and the prices were very reasonable. There is a centra shop next door to this hotel which I found very handy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Healy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

A group of us were on a hen do and stayed in this hotel as it was close to the town centre & definitely the best value for money. Initially we were skeptical as I'd read bad reviews but We were pleasantly surprised! The staff we all lovely especially on reception, very helpful on how to get around and when asked to take our photos numerous times! The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, the breakfast had a good selection of cooked food and cereal/fruits. The only downfall we had was a snotty woman asking us to be quiet in a rude way at 8.30pm! But that was no fault of the hotel and we were on a hen do so 8 girls are bound to be a little excited. Would definitely visit here again if we returned to Dublin. The town centre/temple bar district is about 15 minutes walk but definitely worth paying a lot less than you would in a central hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Property: Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing