We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
541
313
67
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
313
67
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacecity centregreat hoteldvd playerluxury roomunderfloor heatingbus stop rightlarge tvair coachwould stay againfull irishmin walkbooked this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfollowing morninghotel is situatedfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here as we were going to concert in Aviva - Nice boutique hotel - loved the tv/fires in room - nice rtouch - breakfast not included but had it anyway - just ok as breakfast go - only real negative was car park at back of hotel - no access from rear and walk around side which has been neglected - takes away from an otherwise fine place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puglerdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I recently stayed in the Hampton hotel for my dad's 60th birthday. All the staff were so friendly and the rooms were beautiful. The whole occasion from beginning to end was fantastic, with the most delicious meal. The night was finished in the exclusive nightclub. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_rachel_quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

It was so simple to get to with the airport coach stopping right outside and the quirky and yet addictive design of the hotel were a direct hit! Bags dropped off in our room and aimed to be in the restaurant in 5 mins, so wowed by our room and fantastic bathroom that I just needed to fit in a bath! Finally torn away from my room we went downstairs to the restaurant, had great tasting food in the restaurant which had a great atmosphere. Only regret, is I wished we had been able to boogie in the club, but sadly we had to see our friends in town!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend visited for a long city break for my twenty-first birthday, staying in a hampton luxury room. The room was fantastic but there were the little things that stopped it being the perfect stay.

The hotel in general needed a lick of paint. The walls were grubby and marked, which gave the whole place an air of disrepair and disregard. Our room was also close to the nightclub, which made it quite noisy. It wouldn't have been so bad had we been allowed in, but the one night we went to go in we were told it was over 25s only, despite us being guests (On checking the website today to confirm this, it says that it accepts all guests, so perhaps this has changed recently) so that sort of spoilt the one night for us.

The staff, however, were generally friendly. The woman who checked us in was really helpful, giving us a guide to Dublin and plenty of information to help us settle in. However, we spoke to one member of staff on reception one day to ask if our room had been missed out of the cleaning because we returned around 4:30pm and our bed hadn't been made. She replied snappily that they weren't finished and that we should be patient! In my opinion, rooms should really be cleaned by midday so it doesn't interfere with the guest's day.

The food in the restaurant is good, but there are better places to eat. We only ate there on the first evening but had paid for breakfast in advance, which was a bad move. We paid 10 euros in advance but your choice from the menu was limited. We were told we could have the Irish breakfast (which was about 15) or a continental that was 5 euros. One day I asked could I have an option that was 8 euros, and despite being cheaper than what I paid, wasn't allowed to change.

I enjoyed my visit but the small niggles plus the location would mean that I probably won't be booking again when I return later this year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We arrived at the hotel from Dublin Airport by Air coach which conveniently stops opposite the hotel.

Check-in was prompt and the receptionist very friendly. We were allocated a room on the 4th floor which was clean and comfortable with a large two-basin bathroom. We did not encounter any noise from the nightclub.

The hotel is about a 25 minute walk, that takes you through beautiful St Stevens Green, to the centre of the city.

The hotel provides an excellent breakfast which was included in the tariff.

Sandymount railway station is an easy walk from the hotel and from there you can go north to the fishing village of Howth or follow the coastline down to Greymouth. Both towns are worth a visit.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient and we were well looked after during our week at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuffsUmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews