We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms”
Review of Hampton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Hotel
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Lovely big room, huge bathroom. Really clean and modern. Good value breakfast. Any staff we encountered were really nice and helpful. Stayed on a Saturday night and didn't hear any noise from the nightclub in the hotel as I had expected. Good value for Dublin, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comment101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed the hotel, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again on your next visit to Dublin.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very good, quiet, comfortable hotel, not far from the centre. Large comfortable room (402) , excellent large bathroom, perfectly clean and well maintained. Good individually prepared breakfast (no buffet). Friendly bar. Helpful staff. Nice outdoors area for drinks in good weather (and covered and heated even if bad,weather, from what I could see). Not cheap but good value for Dublin in this category. But the incredibly wavy psychadelic wallpaper in the stairways makes you feel you have had too much to drink even before you go out !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You're very kind to take the time to leave a review. I'm sorry the wallpaper did what our bar couldn't! Missed opportunity for us there!

We hope to see you again.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Really good value hotel, taking into account the location and rooms. eg. Burlington, Herbert Park Hotel and Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge are all more expensive and much less nice.
Very nice, decent sized bedrooms. Big bathroom with 2 sinks and underfloor heating.
Only thing I would say is, the water pressure in the shower was really bad.
I asked for it to be fixed and when I came in that evening they said it was fixed, but it was still very weak.
Airport bus stop and city bus stop just outside hotel.
Also walking distance from bars and restaurants in Donnybrook.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be excellent value. I'll look into the water pressure - it's not a common issue we face. I hope you'll consider us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A really nice hotel, well located in Dublin. The rooms were surprisingly large and the bed was really comfortable. The heated floor in the bathroom was heavenly. Didn't stay too long (just the one night) so can't really comment on the staff - but I'd have no hesitation of rebooking a stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarethshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. It is much appreciated! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your time with us here in Dublin. I hope you would consider us again on a return visit.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Everything was perfect,especially the staff at the reception and John Clarke, the manager, extremely helpful in any situation!
The hotel should get the allowance to open the windows, that is the only thing which is unfortunate, aircondition is no alternative and too noisy.
Location is perfect as the bus stop is two steps from the hotel, Herbert Park in walking distance.
The terrace and the fire place are very nice! Water complimentary in the room, internet free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dorothee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Dorothee,

Thank you very much indeed for your custom and for taking time out of your busy day to leave a great review. I will certainly be following up on our windows in the coming weeks. Although a lot of guests prefer the air-conditioning in the rooms, I would agree that it would be great to be able to open the windows as well. As a listed building from the Georgian era, we are limited in what we can do, but we'll give the windows our best shot! Thank you again and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is an excellent hotel. Very modern, decorated superbly, comfortable beds, huge bathrooms, A/C, fireplace, free parking.....I could go on and on. The service is also wonderfull with 100% focus on the customer. It will be our hotel of choice when in Dublin.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel though I expect that any room is good. Did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We're so grateful that you stayed with us at hampton hotel, and enjoyed it enough to take the time to submit a great review. It really does mean a lot to us when guests take time out of their busy days to do this. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and should you venture eastward from Boston again, please keep us in mind. Go Red Soxs!

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Recently spent four nights here and would go back anytime., clean, interesting, good value and on the bus line..great staff. ( hi to Ronny)easy to walk to several restaurants...big screen tv, nice bathrooms, comfy beds

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandyskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonhotel, General Manager at Hampton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind review of your recent stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and your vacation to Ireland. Please bear us in mind on your next visit to our shores.

Yours sincerely,

John Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 152 in Dublin
2,660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 152 in Dublin
1,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 152 in Dublin
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Hotel

Address: 19-29 Morehampton Rd, Donnybrook, Dublin D4, Ireland (Formerly Sachs Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#17 Business Hotel in Dublin
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £74 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dublin's hampton hotel is located in the popular suburb of Donnybrook. This 4-star boutique hotel offers luxury accommodation and is in close proximity to the RDS, the National Concert Hall and a selection of Dublin's finest restaurants. With 39 beautifully styled guest bedrooms, this stunning period building has retained all its Georgian charm while providing a unique stylish touch and modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Dublin
Sachs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing