We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault it at all!”
Review of Herbert Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Herbert Park Hotel
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Up North
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cannot fault it at all!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed here for two nights whilst attending a conference taking place in the hotel so I can't comment on the hotel's location as such. However, the rest of it is perfect. The rooms are a little old and chintzy but in a nice, comfortable way not in a tatty way. The food is wonderful, the whole hotel is clean and well presented, the staff are great etc. They charge for internet access which is a bugbear of mine and be warned that in most rooms it's wired access so make sure you take a cable or just borrow one from reception when you check in. The beds a big and very comfy and the rooms are a great size. The setting of the hotel is really lovely too. There is honestly nothing to fault and depending on it's proximity to the centre of Dublin I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I were in Dublin on holiday etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesecake0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    612
    198
    71
    72
See reviews for
316
574
81
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cashel, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed in the Herbert Park Hotel last night and loved every minute of it. The staff were excellent, the food was extremely good and the room was fab. All the little touches makes this a great place to stay. Everything is high quality (even the loo roll which is something you definitely dont see every day). I was travelling on business but would have no problems coming back for a leisure stay, I am even thinking of treating my husband to a weekend in Dublin and staying at the Herbert Park. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for room with park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have been staying at the Hertbert Park for many years. I mostly stay for work and sometimes for leisure. Great friendly staff and the hotel is always spotless from reception to rooms. Food is really good too. The location, in Ballsbridge works really well for me and great for local restaurants and gigs at the RDS when I'm not working. The hotel is quiet and does not have a bar scene so won't suit everyone. But it makes up for that in every other area. It's a home from home for me.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

What a fabulous hotel! The setting is grogeous in the leafy area of Ballsbridge - even my boyfriend who doesn't like Dublin very much said he could happily live there. The park is just on the doorstep and was beautiful to walk through. As for the hotel itself - great experience on check-in; we had an Executive Park View room which was stunning and so comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and I must say it was such a pleasure to have a good night's sleep in Dublin without being woken by a lot of noise, and the temperature in the room was perfect - a major problem in most hotels. Breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of hot items, breads, cereals and juices - even smoothies available! We ate in the restaurant on our second night there and the food was excellent. Staff were professional and pleasant at all times. It has jumped to the top of my list for hotels in Dublin!

Room Tip: Ask for a Park View - it's such a nice view to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here on many occasions and yet to be disappointed. Very nice hotel in quiet location but convenient to excellent local restaurants and pubs and not too far from City centre.
Would like tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms which otherwise are well equipped.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was getting a rare weekend away with my Husband for the Rugby last weekend.My Friend raved about the Herbert Park and I must say I was not disappointed. The Hotel is bright and modern and the rooms are really comfortable especially the bed. The location is perfect for the fantastic Aviva stadium only ten minutes walk at most. It is also close to loads of really cool pubs and restaurants and a short hop on the bus to shopping heaven on Grafton Street. Staff are very friendly and helpful even the cleaning ladies.The only fault was the hotel was full so it was very busy but am not surprised because its a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Herbert Park is a stylish hotel in one of Dublin's most fashionable suburbs - yet only a 10 minute cab ride to Saint Stephen's Green in the heart of Dublin. It's bright, modern and comfortable and the staff are all very friendly. It's a privately-owned hotel, and you can tell the owners care about their reputation, and that of their hotel!

The spacious lobby lounge is a great place to relax after a stroll in Dublin's historic Herbert Park, or a visit to the nearby restaurants, RDS Conference Center or Aviva Stadium.

For us, the best feature is that the hotel is in an upmarket residential complex, so that means no weddings or late night parties to disturb your sleep!

The Herbert Park is our home-from-home when visiting Dublin.

Room Tip: For a little extra, you can book a room overlooking the beautiful park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,505 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,134 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herbert Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Park Hotel

Property: Herbert Park Hotel
Address: Ballsbridge 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#43 Business Hotel in Dublin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#61 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Herbert Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4 star hotel located in the heart of Ballsbridge. Overlooking 48 acres of leafy Herbert Park, Herbert Park Hotel offers a unique setting in the centre of Dublin. Minutes on foot to the Aviva Stadium and RDS and minutes by car, bus or train to The CCD and the city centre, the location is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Herbert Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herbert Park Dublin
Hotel Herbert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing