We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Business Hotel”
Review of Herbert Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herbert Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I travel a lot on business and find this hotel caters perfectly for doing business in Dublin.
The location is ideal while offering the perfect setting for private meetings.
I have stayed here on more than one occasion and find the staff look after the repeat client especially well. The hotel offers quiet, well appointed rooms at a reasonable rate.
The only negative is the dated media system which I am informed are to be updated soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a park view are best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,240 - 2,246 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Perfect location, safe area next to the US Embassy, spacious and clean rooms. Nice breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. It's 15 minutes walk to the city center or next to a bus stop which takes 5 minutes to th center

Room Tip: View of Herbert park is preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al_advisor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently stayed for 1 night in the Herbert Park Hotel & had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly & very helpful. We went for the Indulgence Package which we enjoyed, when we arrived we each had a glass of chilled prosecco served with canapes & relaxed immediately, the portion of canapes were small but just enough not to spoil our appetite for dinner later on. The selection of breakfasts was very good with generous portions, room service was prompt. The only thing we missed in our room was tea/coffee making facilities. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April2472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed just one night at Herbert Park but would love to stay longer. Very welcoming staff, particularly on reception, comfortable room and in convenient location. Breakfast was good with good choice of hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here recently while attending the Madonna Concert & it is within walking distance to the Aviva so It is well worth staying here. We checked in & were impressed with our bedroom though it is strange to have no tea/coffee facilities I personally dont bother with them when I stay away but it would be nice to have the option. I know that they do deliver up tea/coffee to your room for €3.50. We had lunch here & it was divine & I felt good value also. However the staff are very rude & looked like they wanted to be anywhere but at work & this continued right through after the concert same attitude from different bar staff too. The only staff member that gave a genuine smile was the man at reception so it was no surprise that I saw on facebook or somewhere that he had been given a recent employee award he didn't have much competition that's for sure. It is embarrassing to think that this is the way tourists see our cead mile failte just because your a city hotel doesn't mean a cold atmosphere created by staff is acceptable. I would return again but It would have to be a good rate to make me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed at the hotel from July 22nd to 28th on a business trip. It is an average+ business Hotel, equivalent to the majority of other four stars hotels in the Country.

Staff was very kind and supportive. Room always perfectly cleaned and ordered. The hotel offers a very good restaurant with a good choice of delicious meals, but stay away from the bar food which is - obviously - cheaper, but quality of food is also affected. I had a burger on the Olympics Games inauguration evening and it was so stiff you could have used it as an ice hockey puck!

Last - SAD - note is: even if website room description and booking confirmation email both list "internet connection" in the room benefits, wireless or cable Internet MUST be paid, no matter what, 10€ a day! This is the only hotel I've been in EMEA which still asks for a fee to provide you with the Internet connectivity which should, nowadays, considered a basic service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imit6243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The reception was professional,friendly and helpful. I had a good night sleep in a very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice and high quality food. As mentioned in other reviews, location of the hotel is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvesDB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,300 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 152 in Dublin
2,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#9 of 152 in Dublin
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herbert Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Park Hotel

Address: Ballsbridge 4, Dublin D04 R2T2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#43 Business Hotel in Dublin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £108 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Herbert Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4 star hotel located in the heart of Ballsbridge. Overlooking 48 acres of leafy Herbert Park, Herbert Park Hotel offers a unique setting in the centre of Dublin. Minutes on foot to the Aviva Stadium and RDS and minutes by car, bus or train to The CCD and the city centre, the location is ideal for business and leisure. Dining in the Pavilion Restaurant, Terrace Lounge & Bar are available daily and there is 24 hour Room Service. Full conference facilities suitable for up to 200 delegates, secure underground parking and secure off-street coach parking are also available. The Fitness Suite is accessible 24/7 for residents only. The Hotel is fully air-conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Herbert Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herbert Park Dublin
Hotel Herbert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing