We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quiet and realxing”
Review of Herbert Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herbert Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet and realxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Close enough to get out and about yet felt like a sleepy suburb at weekends. Stayed here whilst on business for a week and was nice place to return to after long days. No pushy people, space was given yet always seemed to have someone about when you needed. staff all very courteous and friendly which sometimes goes amiss in a big hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    553
    187
    67
    69
See reviews for
272
513
71
680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was my first stay at The Herbert Park Hotel and certainly not the last as I do travel to Dublin quite often. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, warm and welcoming front desk staff.
Had a quick dinner in their lobby bar and found the food excellent, reasonably priced with very wide choice. Hotel has plenty secure underground car parking.
I had difficulty connecting to free wifi, after I called reception it was immediately resolved. Later tall lady at reception was kind and printed my boarding pass for me and delivered to my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leblancireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This time I've travelled with my mum and during the first night we didn't get much sleep as we were on the floor with a big group and they were rather noisy! In the morning Reception Manager approached us at the breakfast to check how was our stay and the minute we mentioned our problem she offered to move our room to a quite part of the hotel.
I love staying there. It's exceptionally clean, great location, many nice restaurants within walking distance and the park is really beautiful.
We had a fantastic stay and that's all thanks to always attentive reception team. Would highly recommend and hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Always ask for front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Location is great but unfortunately some of the staff were so rude - I did not realise that bar staff waiting tables are allowed to chew gum? The front desk lady was also very abrupt and did not have a nice manner. We did not find the bed or the pillows comfortable - 2 single beds were pushed together and at reception we were told we had been allocated a king-size bed.
I would expect a higher standard from this hotel as I am sure it is popular due to its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Herbert Park Hotel is a really modern yet comfortable hotel in a fantastic location, being just a 20 minute walk from the city centre, a perfect way to see Dublin. Bedrooms were immaculate and spacious and the bed was really comfortable, my only issue was the air conditioning was quite noisy, making it difficult to sleep being a light sleeper. Breakfast was a really positive experience with plenty of choice and service was very attentive and friendly. My main issue however was with reception-our receptionist was blonde and really unfriendly, I found her manner to be quite rude and off putting. It's unfortunate that the hotel's front of house marred an otherwise positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our stay in this hotel was spoiled by the staff, who were very unfriendly and rude. This was in sharp contrast to the welcoming hospitality we got in every other hotel we stayed in during our holiday in Ireland. We actually checked out early and went elsewhere. Breakfast was poor.

Room Tip: Was not within walking distance of the city centre, and the DART station was also a bit of a walk. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryI8927ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

A nice hotel in Dublin4. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby if you want but the restauarnt was very good.

The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

My receptionist was not blonde, he was black haired and very helpful and pleasant.

I will definately stay there again when I am in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#41 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herbert Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herbert Park Hotel

Property: Herbert Park Hotel
Address: Ballsbridge 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#43 Business Hotel in Dublin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#61 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Herbert Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern 4 star hotel located in the heart of Ballsbridge. Overlooking 48 acres of leafy Herbert Park, Herbert Park Hotel offers a unique setting in the centre of Dublin. Minutes on foot to the Aviva Stadium and RDS and minutes by car, bus or train to The CCD and the city centre, the location is ideal for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herbert Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herbert Park Dublin
Hotel Herbert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing