We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herbert Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$317
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,442
779
225
75
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,442
779
225
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaviva stadiumcity centreballsbridge areagreat hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelnespresso machinerestaurants and pubsrooms are spaciousmodern hotelexcellent locationpleasant staywould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentrdsrugbyireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,038 - 2,043 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great location to o2, hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was a bit pricey at 19.95 per head, other than that we enjoyed our stay, we will definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank sonya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my second stay at this Hotel and it was equally as good as the previous visit.
The room was absolutely spotless and well maintained.#

The hotel was exceptionally busy as there was a Six Nations Rugby match at the Aviva Stadium just five minutes away but an excellent level of service was maintained especially by the very attentive and charming reception staff.

The choice and quality of food at breakfast was really good and the Restaurant staff were very polite and efficient

.The Hotel is ideally located, just a short distance from the city with transport links close by.

My only gripe is that there are not any Tea/Coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

For rugby the location is perfect. Quiet park behind hotel & city centre a 25 minute walk. Taxi travel always available. Good service & rooms ok not fantastic. Great breakfast in a quiet breakfast area. Bar service works well allowing you to relax in a group while you are served what you ordered. Staff friendly & helpful. Restaurant food on site good & other restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank DGemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were looking for a hotel in the Ballsbridge area and came across a name we didn't know. The hotel is modern and beautiful situated in Herbert Park. The rooms are smart and comfortable. Excellent snacks and meals are served in the lounge until late at night. The staff is very friendly and efficient. All-in-all the hotel exceeded our expectations. There was one minor snag getting there - Google Maps gave us a route to the back entrance on Ballsbridge Terrace when the main entrance is via Anglesea Road. No hint of this on the hotel website! Fortunately I had time to do some research with Google Streetview. Once there, parking was no problem - an exception in traffic-bound Dublin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerbertPark_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Herbert Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear David H,
Thank you for taking the time to review Herbert Park Hotel, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about Google Maps and we'll get that changed so that the vehicle entrance is on Anglesea Road.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Herbert Park on a number of occasions. Staff are always friendly and very helpful. Good food and comfortable rooms. Great location with good restaurants bars and the RDS all within minutes. Also very handy for the Aviva stadium.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dougiemfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HerbertPark_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Herbert Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear dougiemfs,
Thank you for reviewing Herbert Park Hotel. We're pleased that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews