We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Ranked #78 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Fantastic bar with great character and good staff this hotel is very good value. Its in a great location and has very good food and an excellent breakfast. The staff could not be more helpful and in particular the head barman and the waitresses in the breakfast room. Easy access to the city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilkenny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    154
    75
    30
    23
See reviews for
52
133
42
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valentia Island, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Everything is fine except for banging doors and thin walls. I guess the hotel can't be responsible for guests who act like they didn't come her to sleep and imagine that nobody else did either. The hotel is very good value and ideally located.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_Hugh_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Not a bad hotel, woman on reception was very nice and helpful with everything. The hotel room itself was nice with en-suite. Clean and tidy when we arrived. Everything worked as it should do.
My partner and I did not have breakfast there due to bad reviews of breakfast that we had seen but there are plenty of places to go up the road for breakfast. we had to check out by mid day but flights were not till 8pm and the hotel kept our luggage there until we came back later to go to the airport which was great.

Room Tip: I mistakenly booked a twin room instead of double, as hotel wasn't very busy they moved us into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkamanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay here... Great location/value on the Southside of Dublin, confusing labyrinth of rooms,confusion at check-in but family room 227 perfectly adequate when we eventually got there....Breakfast buffet good lovely dining room and foyer..good bar...Siobhan at reception a star found us a babysitter at very short notice!! We would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor much airier..bring bottled water, none provided..Tv/dvd combo very modern.Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we were welcomed by very friendly an helpful reception staff, who told us the best way to get about dublin (hop on hop off bus).
room was clean an tidy and the breakfast buffet was great. lady serving couldnt do enough for us, offering more hot drinks an full irish breakfasts.
brilliant hotel at a good price for the easter weekend.

Helpful?
Thank sanny09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Admittedly I may be biased. I used to go here a lot as they have a good function room but that was 15 years ago.

This time I was attending a match in lansdowne road. Got a great price on a single room. Clean, pretty modern, nice staff. They have since been very helpful as I lost something in the room.

I didnt eat here. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to people looking for a pleasant spot to stay near the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falvey001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I found the lansdowne hotel to be excellent, I have stayed in many hotels, but the landsdowne was reasonably priced, the staff are very friendly, and i did nt have a laser card to pre book the room and they still reserved it for me, id recommend it highly for a weekend break

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#89 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge

Property: Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Address: 27-29 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lansdowne Hotel, Dublin 4, is a small Hotel with a big welcome. Set in the heart of Ballsbridge the Georgian area of Dublin 4. The Lansdowne is a quiet Hotel which suits the corporate guest and also close to the City Centre and Temple Bar area for those who would like to sample the nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Aviva Stadium (ex Lansdowne Road Stadium) , the RDS, St Stephens Green, Grafton Street and the new 02 Arena previously called the Point. We also have limited complimentary car parking in the forecourt of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing