We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The entire staff were so friendly and accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Ranked #77 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The entire staff were so friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was exceptional in all aspects, situated In a prime location especially if you wish to avail of a great shopping experience in Dublin or visit the many historical sites etc
staff so friendly and inviting, Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    154
    75
    30
    23
See reviews for
52
133
42
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Hotel ! Excellent , friendly staff, clean room, and located very close to city centre .
Stayed one night on business and will stay here again, The car park is small, but I managed to get a space.

Room Tip: I had a great night sleep, the room was at the back of the hotel, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service that I have received by this hotel is second to none. All the staff and great,especially two members called Ann Maire and Ashling, always a smile and great service. I eat here every day and can't find better service in dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at the Lansdowne Hotel in April 2014 for two nights and I was happy with it. I had a room on the third floor which had twin beds. Wifi connectivity was strong. There is a bar where one can have breakfast and dinner. The baggot street area is quiet and leafy and close to a pretty canal, and there are grocery shops (tesco, boots etc) nearby to get any necessities or nibbles. It is about a 20-25 minute from the city centre. Overall I think this is a very pleasant place to stay. It is especially convenient for attending the Aviva stadium. If I had to be picky I would say the bathroom was a tiny bit smelly but really this is being quite critical.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saoire_Saoirse09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel not selected for true purpose in visiting. I had arranged an Irish House Party evening which was held at this hotel. Turns out this was an excellent choice. Quaint hotel, pleasant staff, lovely building and the interior was comfortable and homey. Room was clean and perfect for a short stay. I spent almost no time in the room except to sleep. Bath was clean and well maintained. The food was good and traditional. Desk and wait staff were friendly and helpful. Loved meeting and chatting with Ann Marie.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhodabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Lansdowne Hotel was a very Hotel for our Trip to Dublin. The price was perfect and we liked the own Hotel Pub in the Basement. We also liked the location with very nice staff, especially Ann-Marie, our personal sight seeing advicer and breakfast server :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

what a brilliant hotel that will satisfy a short stayover in dublin. easy to get to and if u cant find it lots of very nice people around willing to help. beds comfortable, a lil noise when others pass by room but minor in comparison to service and the power shower!!! amazing when you have been out sightseeing all day.

you can take the no 4 or no7 bus from oconnell bridge which will bring you to the bottom of this road. or you can get the 39a outside the Arlington opposite river Liffy which take syou about 3-4 mins walk away. there is a 920am transfer bus to town that allows you to get the sightseeing tour bus.

The Den Bar is amazing for food.. absolutely loved my dinner.. so much so i almost missed the beginning of the 830pm show with live dancer and band. SHow lasted 2 hours and well entertaining.

the Staff at this hotel will bend over backwards to make sure you have an amazing stay. Have already recommended and will defo come back again.

thanks for an amazing stay :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Nyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#32 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#90 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge

Property: Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Address: 27-29 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lansdowne Hotel, Dublin 4, is a small Hotel with a big welcome. Set in the heart of Ballsbridge the Georgian area of Dublin 4. The Lansdowne is a quiet Hotel which suits the corporate guest and also close to the City Centre and Temple Bar area for those who would like to sample the nightlife. Just a short stroll from the Aviva Stadium (ex Lansdowne Road Stadium) , the RDS, St Stephens Green, Grafton Street and the new 02 Arena previously called the Point. We also have limited complimentary car parking in the forecourt of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lansdowne Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing