We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #41 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Located in the centre of Dublin. Attentive staff, nice rooms, a bit noisy at night. (But: When you are in the Temple Bar district, you have to live with noise!)
Mediocre breakfast buffet - an annoying Indian running around and demanding signatures ....
But on the whole: Good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnauzerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Schnauzerqueen,

Thank you for reviewing Temple Bar Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with, however I am disappointed to hear you found our breakfast to be mediocre. We are always looking into new ideas to keep our breakfast appealing to our guests.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager

Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    807
    361
    110
    80
See reviews for
275
828
137
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

In the heart of Temple Bar, easy check-in and out, decent breakfast, close to everything one might need or be interested in; accessible parking, walking, even taxis readily available. Large room, comfy bed and clean. Nice, professional staff. They even held onto our luggage for 12 hours after we had checked out so that we could explore and sight see more before our flight.

Room Tip: If coming from abroad, be sure to bring an adapter to plug in phones, iPad, ect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear travelling_jab,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you back again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager

Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Temple Bar Hotel is a great place to stay if you want to be near the pubs and parties in the fun Temple Bar district. Our rooms were large and had equipment for making tea or coffee and nice big bathrooms. We forgot to bring an adaptor, but were able to buy one from the reception for 5 euros. The breakfast buffet was mediocre and the restaurant rather noisy. This hotel is not extraordinary in any way, but it can be recommended for travellers who want to experience live music and nightlife. Anyone else must pack earplugs!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betteskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Betteskov,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Our central location is one of the main features of the hotel and I am glad that you got to enjoy this experience.

I will pass on your feedback regarding the breakfast

I hope to see you back here soon.

Warm regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager

Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just arrived home from an over night stay at temple bar hotel. Staff are friendly and rooms were clean. Our party of 5 had a double and a triple room, the double had the advantage of having a fridge and music player. The triple room had neither of these. There was no problem getting I've sent to the room tho for our drinks to be kept cold.
I would stay here again , location is great for bars and restaurant and close for shopping too .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzybizzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Lizzybizzy2,

Thank you for your review of Temple Bar Hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of the team.

Due to our availability, the Double room was upgrade to an Executive room on this occasion and therefore had some extra features. If you require any of these extra features on your next stay please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Temple Bar Hotel.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel was in a prime location! The boyfriend treated me to a suprise night away and everything he planned for the day was within walking distance of 15 minutes or less. Staff were friendly and helpful . We got a wonderful rate for our stay including bb + wine in a suite. Only thing i would say was the suite we did get was a little small yet the bed was GIGANTIC (probably why the room seemed small). The bed is a major plus for me, comfortable, clean linen, and plenty of room to toss & turn without kicking himself (which i do a lot). Wasn't up in time for breakfast unfortunatly so can't coment on the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves5starS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Loves5starS,

Thank you for taking the time to review Temple Bar Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a lovely trip and really made use of our central location.

I will pass on your feedback regarding our friendly staff to the rest of the team and hopefully next time you stay with us you can try our breakfast!

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Temple bar is pretty lively and this hotel is right in the middle of it, which is what we wanted so it was ideal. They have an attached bar downstairs which is pretty lively also but there are obviously heaps of other options. The rooms are very clean and modern and service is very good. Breakfast was okay but we also ate dinner one night in the restaurant which was very good. Whilst I'm sure there are better hotels in Dublin I doubt you'll find anything anywhere near as good as this for the price with its fantastic location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Mr-Big-Cat,

Thank you for reviewing Temple Bar Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in being Dublin’s most centrally located hotel but service and quality of food is also very important to us and I am glad to see that you noticed this.

Hopefully you will be planning your next trip to us soon.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Close to EVERYTHING... Amazing bars and resturants near by.... Large room.... Hotel was Clean.... Breakfast was decent... I recommend this hotel to young people looking for a GREAT hotel when travelling....

Room Tip: Room was Large, Comfortable and Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Sarah N,

Thank you for reviewing Temple Bar Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope our central location enhanced your trip.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#45 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#66 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,274 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing