We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and hotel”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #38 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a great hotel. Stayed here for the first time with work over the weekend and it didn't disappoint. Staff and service are second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for them from the minute I checked in until checking out.
Special mention must go to Oscar on the front desk (a true star) who appears to be able to remember every guest's name and addresses them with it - a small touch but really appreciated.
Duty manager Steve was also friendly and made us feel extremely welcome.

If you're looking for a nicely priced hotel in the centre of Dublin that is right in the heart of things then this is the place for you.
Heartily recommend it.
thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear paulforde,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We were delighted to read such positive and complimentary remarks which I will share with Oscar, Steve and the rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing Temple Bar Hotel

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,392 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

As a young couple . This place was just perfect we where right in the middle of temple bar and we were walking distance from all the bars and clubs . The room we felt was just lovely it wasn't to fancy and it suited us .. We were going to a concert in the Olympia and it only took us about a 10 min walk from the Hotel . After the concert we went to the night club alchemy which is owned by the Hotel .. There was Free entry all you had to do was show your bedroom card .. Needless to say inside was top class .. we are definitely going to go back as we loved our stay there . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trulyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Trulyireland,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we were delighted to read of your experience at Temple Bar Hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues. We really appreciate your compliments along with your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Cracking location in temple bar, right in the thick of the action. Decent hotel, clean and currently going under some maintenance. Room was a little dated, and a little noisy early evening. However after a few Guinness I had a decent sleep. Good spot and for 60 euro you can't complain. Would use again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jimmypeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear jimmypeck,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Temple Bar Hotel. We pride ourselves on our central location and I am delighted to read this enhanced your stay.

We have an ongoing refurbishment project underway in the hotel and our guest rooms are currently in process of being redecorated.

We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was a very basic but very nice first night in dublin. Check in was easy, but they didn't really explain how the econo lights worked. You use your room key to activate the lights upon entry. Not everyone knows this. It took us a full five minutes of searching in the dark for the phone to call the desk to ask. Adventure. The room was basic and clean and thank god not noisy at all. Staff very accommodating and nice. They have a great breakfast . Location can't be beat, you are in the center of it all. Easy to get to from the airport, even a tired weary traveler can find it with ease, and that is what I was after an eleven hour flight followed by another three hours after heathrow. Great home base in dublin.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotterrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear globetrotterrr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Temple Bar Hotel. We pride ourselves on our central location and I am delighted to read this enhanced your stay.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during the Temple Bar Tradfest. The reception area was warn and inviting so we looked forward to seeing our room . We weren't disappointed . The room was spacious clean and airy with plenty of tea ,coffee and a couple of bottles of water as well. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel so didn't find it noisy. The free wifi in the room was an unexpected bonus.
(we did have an executive room not sure if this is the norm) The staff were helpful and friendly. We arrived before twelve but were able to check in. The choice at breakfast was extensive and tasty. The early bird menu for dinner was reasonable and the food was good. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had an early check out and they provided a breakfast in the reception area while we waited for our taxi. They were also very efficient in sorting out the problem we had with our heating.Only one tiny little niggle didn't replace the one bottle of water that was used. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay there again .

Room Tip: room at the back very little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatnofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear eatnofish,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we were delighted to read of your great experience at Temple Bar Hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues. We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We recently returned for a short stay at the Temple Bar Hotel,and we had a great experience again. The room was aery and spacy,the beds very comfy,the bathroom well set and all very clean. The coffee and tea suplied were of good quality and taste and the staff very nice and helpfull. On top of that the adiecent bar The Buskers was very lively and since we had complimentary entrance in its night club Alchemy,we ended up partying "all night long" without having to go too far away from our hotel. Touche!
So I would recommend it warmly. Bear in mind,though,that it can get noisy at weekends,really expected for that prime location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro_Amon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Ro_Amon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we were delighted to read of your experience at Temple Bar Hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues. We really appreciate your compliments along with your recommendation.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lovely hotel and fab staff, got a bit noisy at the weekend, but it's to be expected due to its central location. Very clean, had a fantastic time and would recommend to anyone who is wanting to be at the heart of Dublin.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank ShellyD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear ShellyD1970,

Thank you for taking the time to review Temple Bar Hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team here.
Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
994 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#58 of 150 in Dublin
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,956 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £111 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Bar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing