We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right in the centre of Dublin”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #38 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
bergen norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“right in the centre of Dublin”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in Dublin for the first time late june 2014...and What a fun town:-) had a weekend there , the hotel is right in downtown Dublin..rooms new and Nice, good nightclub and bar at the hotel. Grocery store across the street:-)..only downside is if your room facing the street ,gjere vill be some construction noise from across the street...also no minibar in room..but åa Nice stay and will stay here again..its å 30 min cab ride from the airport 30 euro .. have been several times to england.. but the Irish people is even nicer..:-)

Room Tip: Maybe a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BergenNorwayJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear BergenNorwayJog,

Thank you for taking the time to review Temple Bar Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear such positive feedback on the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your kind remarks with our team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    817
    362
    111
    80
See reviews for
279
842
140
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location, great service, and clean, quiet room. What else do you want? We enjoyed the breakfast as well. Desk service was always helpful. Went to the bar off the lobby. It was nice and not too crowded.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise, see if you can get a room off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sharon H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we were delighted to read of your experience at Temple Bar Hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues. We really appreciate your compliments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

All in all not a bad hotel. Stayed here for one night in Dublin. Location is fantastic to go out. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Room was a bit dated. Mildew was everywhere in the bathroom. Bed is quite good. Adequate if you don't intend to stay in the room so much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear anab85,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your experience in Temple Bar Hotel. I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team.
I was disappointed to read your comments about the experience you encountered with mould in your bathroom, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Pease be assured we have taken your feedback on board and will be reviewing our cleaning procedures to prevent a repetition of this occurrence. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and I hope this would not deter you from returning to Temple Bar Hotel in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel from reviews on tripadvisor. It's location is perfect if your on foot! We arrived at 9am due to an early flight and they checked us into our room straight away! Rooms are clean and have hairdryer, safe etc. The staff all polite & helpful. The price we paid was on a summertime deal & we felt it was spot on. We had a 4th floor room which was likely quieter than lower floors but still a little noise from the partying street - but hey this is why we visited Dublin! We didn't have the breakfast but was informed by another guest that it was very good. It was sunny and hot during our stay and reception kindly loaned us a fan for the room. So to sum it up I would most certainly recommend this hotel and when returning to Dublin again I will stay here again. Thanks for a fab time in Dublin's Fair City!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsjacksparrow2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear MrsJsparrow,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us of your experience at Temple Bar Hotel.
We were delighted to read such positive and complimentary remarks which I will share with the rest of our team.

Thank you for choosing Temple Bar Hotel and we look forward to your return visit!

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We ended up here last minute because our reserved room at another location was terrible. Oscar at the front desk was so helpful on the phone when I called to see if a room was available. Upon checking in on a Saturday night, he must have told us three times it's noisy at night on Saturday nights and apologized in advance. Fortunately, we stayed out pretty late and it was not at all noisy for us. Our room was clean, spacious and the location is close to everything. Breakfast is very good. Parking is convenient in the garage directly across the street.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LolaZ716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LolaZ716,

Thank you for taking the time to review Temple Bar Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is always great to hear such positive feedback on the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your kind remarks with Oscar and the rest of our team and we hope to welcome you back in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very well kept hotel . With friendly staff . The executive rom was great for my family. The breakfast is very nice and self service . I will definitely be going back soon. It was near everything we needed to do. It's always a nice feeling, not to feel like a burden on the staff when you need something

Room Tip: Executive rooms are big enough for a family and on the back away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear gedIreland,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we were delighted to read of your experience at Temple Bar Hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with my colleagues. We really appreciate your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great hotel. Still wonderful and attracting a huge crowd. It's a real shame they no longer think it necessary to have live traditional Irish music. Also, would it hurt to have Irish beer on tap? Heinekin and Carlsberg just don't cut it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear juzcruzin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always great to hear such positive feedback on the hotel. I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team!

We have live Traditional Irish Music in Buskers Bar every Sunday, Monday and Tuesday night

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#63 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Property: Temple Bar Hotel
Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Bar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing