We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,067
985
399
128
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
985
399
128
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar buskers bar great location fleet street night life trinity college bars and restaurants noise from the street central location quiet room noisy at night light sleeper third floor grafton street earplugs brid nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was a great hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. Close to lots of iconic spots; walking distance to Trinity University, General Post Office and Custom house. Night life is just out the door with lots of pubs and great places to see live music. If you're looking for a quiet place to study, or don't like night life, this wouldn't be the place for you. Truly enjoyed both nights we stayed there and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Mom0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Travel_Mom0003,

Many thanks for your review,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast, but its the placement that is the the king. If you're looking for bars and party life its the place to stay. Its a bit noisy but its earplugs ready by the bed. Its easy to get to by public transport and its walking distance to Guinness brewery. Superb

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Ole D,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Room was nice and uncluttered. The Bed was good. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant had A nice atmosphere. The hotel has a nice and central location. Pleasant staff. Would go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Berritsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Berritsoe,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I am traveling with a large group so this hotel was part of our package. Not disappointed at all. Staff is very friendly and eager to assist. Ok he king size bed and pillows are very comfortable. Hottest water I have ever used so be careful as the water in the shower will fluctuate from hot to cold. The shower is combined with a bathtub and it is kind of hard to get in/out. My room was on a back alley so I didn’t experience any loud noise from Fleet Street. We had complimentary breakfast but not sure if this is available for everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Greenman926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Greenman926,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

You are right in the thick of things with this hotel. It is easy to get anywhere in the city from here. If you're staying from Monday-Wednesday, then you shouldn't have a problem. However, once the band begins playing in the attached bar below the hotel, it gets LOUD. We thought we could handle it no problem. I mean, they give you ear plugs on your nightstand for a reason, people. We could not handle it. The bass throbbing goes right through the ear plugs. The thin walls of the hotel itself to the outside is expected of an old building. You hear nothing from your neighbours. It's the band below: LOUD LOUD LOUD.

The perks of the hotel? great location, friendly service, helpful front desk. Did I mention there is a grocery store across the street? You can get fresh fruits and veggies, croissants, water, wine and spirits, bread, whatever you need for much less than you would pay in nearby restaurants. You pay 70 cents for a bag though!

For the price of the hotel, it is not a four star. We stayed at the Westin on our return to Dublin, and it was 200 feet away with no noise and definitely 4-5 star. For what you're getting, and the lack of sleep, it's not worth the money. Stay somewhere else unless you're coming Mon-Wed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momnipresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne C, Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Momnipresent,

Thanks for your review,

Yes, as we are located right in the heart of Temple Bar, some rooms can experience some noise from nearby bars on the weekends. We can allocate quieter interior facing rooms for light sleepers upon request.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location & friendly staff.

Kind Regards,

Lynne Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews