We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noise? What noise?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Noise? What noise?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Could not be happier with Drury Court. Everything from the staff at reception greeting us to how fresh the room felt every time it was cleaned, Drury Court certainly know what they are doing. It is in the heart of Dublin, minutes walk from anything and everything you want to see. So much so we didn't need a tour bus. Due to reviews on here, we phoned prior to ask for a quiet room, on arrival (hours before the advertised check in time) we were not only told we could check in now but were placed on the top floor to the back! Can't get much better. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, from showing us places on the map, to getting an ironing board asap to us, or a bottle opener (As I was daft enough to buy wine without a screw cap top)! The price, the staff, the location...all I can say is, we're impressed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoryRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you found your room to be quiet, and we were delighted to provide you with an early check in. We shall certainly pass on your kind remarks about our front desk and housekeeping staff to the team here.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel; please let us know if you are back in Dublin in the future, we would love to welcome you back and offer you the return guest discount. Please contact reception directly to avail of this.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    619
    121
    31
    22
See reviews for
308
434
100
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was delicious and surroundings in breakfast area were fantastic, very quiet and peaceful, but it was Monday night, but hopefully it would be the same weekends. Would deffo stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room looking out over the street, we were looking out over the car park, although it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel- we really value all feedback from our guests.

It was a real pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and the room quiet . Although it was a Monday when you stayed, this should not be too different at the weekends as we do have triple glazing in all of our rooms.
We shall also pass on your kind comments about the breakfast to the team in P. Mac's.

We would be delighted to offer your a return guest discount off any future stays with us- please contact us directly at reception on +35314751988 to avail of this.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent two nights in a three bedroomed apartment, which was located in a building 2 doors down from the actual hotel. We arrived early and the hotel were happy to hold our luggage while we began exploring the city. They offered us early check-in as soon an apartment became available, free of charge. When we returned, check-in took less than two minutes and the staff were happy to answer all of our questions. Reception is open 24 hours, helpful when you have a 6am flight to catch home!

Our apartment was clean, decorated in a warm, modern style and had everything we needed. The kitchen was compact but had a full-sized oven and hob, a microwave, fridge and even a washing machine. Wardrobe space was plentiful and the complimentary WiFi was a very welcome addition (router within the apartment meant that the connection was speedy and consistent).

The hotel was in a fantastic location, a five minute walk from Temple Bar and just a stones throw from St Stephen's Green and all the shops on Grafton Street. If I return to Dublin I will not hesitate in booking to stay at this hotel again, in my opinion it was brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we are glad that we were able to help out with an early check in, and that you found our staff to be efficient and helpful.

We are delighted to hear that you found the apartment to be decorated in a modern style, clean and that the WiFi was reliable. We shall pass your remarks on to the whole team here.
We do hope that you enjoyed your time in Dublin and that you will be back for a second stay in the Drury Court Hotel. Please contact reception directly to avail of your return guest discount off any future bookings.

Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed with other 5 friends (6 people) in the 3 bedroom apartment for three nights. We spent less than staying in Hostels. There is also a kitchen, which works fine. We could cook our own meals.There is a very little terrace ideal to take some fresh air or have a cigarette if you smoke.
The service during our staying was very good. Very friendly staff.
Also the booking per phone went smoothly and the staff helped us with all our requests.
We are all very happy to have chosen it.
Ps. position is really good and central - we could reach everything walking.
We never had problems because of the noise.

Room Tip: We chose the 3 bedroom apartment number 18 and that was very good. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiovanniFior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Drury Court Hotel.
We really appreciate customer feedback, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide to our guests.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our three bedroom apartment and that you found it to be good value. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff- we shall pass this on to our team here.

We do hope that you had a great trip to Dublin and a safe return journey; we would love to welcome you back for a second visit in the future. Please contact us directly for any future bookings to avail of your return guest discount.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I would absolutely stay at the Drury Court Hotel again as well as recommend it to any friends or family staying in Dublin. The room was better than advertised, clean and we even had a St. Patrick's Day goodie basket waiting for us. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. The location was also wonderful as we were able to experience more of the local flavor than we might would have closer to the Temple Bar area, yet it was still accessible to everything we wanted to see and do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassidy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you over the St. Patrick's Festival, and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the goodie basket in the rooms.
We are also delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be so friendly, we really pride ourselves on customer service, so I shall pass this on to the relevant departments.

We do hope that you will return to Dublin in the future, and we would be very glad to offer you a return guest discount if you book a return stay directly with us. Please contact us at reception on +35314751988 to avail of this.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it provided free car parking. We got a good deal which included the parking and breakfast. Had requested for a high floor room to avoid the noise which the hotel very kindly accommodated. Room was clean, there were tea facilities. Only downside was that the shower wasn't too hot or strong but we felt that for one night it was fine! Wifi was adequate.
Breakfast served down in the quirky pub. Continental or hot breakfast with plenty of juices and yummy pastries!
Would stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ftraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We really value all guest feedback and suggestions, as we are always looking to update the service we provide.

We are delighted to hear that you were able to avail of our onsite parking and that you found your room on the higher floor to be quiet.
We shall certainly take your comments on board regarding the shower pressure, and shall look to improve this in the near future.

If you are in Dublin again in the future, please contact us directly and we shall be delighted to provide you with a return guest discount and onsite parking when you book directly (+35314751988).
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Our room overlooked the attached restaurant/bar...how lovely to hear thumping bass music all evening. Make sure you request a room that doesn't face the alley.

Otherwise, this hotel is in a nice location (quick walk to Temple Bar, Grafton St, etc) and staff were friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We really value all guest feedback, both positive and negative, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide.

We are very glad to hear that you found our location so convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful- we shall certainly pass this on to our team here.

We sincerely apologise for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay. Although we have done our very best to limit noise problems by installing triple glazing and curtailing the hours that music is played onsite, our very central location can be subject to noise at peak times.
However, should you make a return stay, we would be delighted to allocate you a high floor at the back of the building. We shall also be delighted to offer you a return guest discount for any future reservations with us.

Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,692 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing