We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in Stephens Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Charming hotel in Stephens Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a reasonable price, located nearby everything in the heart of Dublin. From Stephens Strees you have acess to resturants, bars and shopping centres within 5 minutes of walk. 10 minutes walk to the Temple bar district with must be visited while you stay in Dublin. Nice and helpfull personal on the hotel, the breakfast are served in a nice little pub resturant at the ground floor. A recommended place to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stian Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review of the Drury Court Hotel- we really value all guest feedback as we always look to improve the service we provide to our guests.

We are delighted to hear that you found our central location so convenient for your stay in Dublin, and that you were able to access sights, restaurants and bars on foot. We shall also pass on your kind comments about our helpful staff to the team here.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Drury Court, and we would love to see you again in the future. Please contact reception directly on +35314751988 to avail of your return guest discount.

We look forward to hearing from you,
Best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    624
    124
    32
    22
See reviews for
318
441
101
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

From the airport we took the Airlink bus to the "College Green and Temple Bar" stop. Our walk from there was no more than 10 minutes and that was with a small child in the rain.
Location: 5 minute walk to Grafton Street shopping district, Dunnes grocery 2-3 minute walk, SPAR grocery (open later) 4-5 minute walk, the Famous Temple Bar 8-10 minute walk, 30 minute walk to Houston Rail Station. The pub next door (name??) is fantastic and you must stop in for at least 1 drink. Food was just ok. Atmosphere was fantastic. Metro ( out the front door, turn right, left at the next street, 1 building down on the right across the street) was a great spot for breakfast....they serve it all day if you're a late sleeper!
Staff: everyone was always helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Maeve who was an amazing asset for us. Very knowledgeable, friendly and happy to help. Her tips, pointers and suggestions made our trip much more relaxed. She treated everyone like they were old friends. Give that girl a promotion!
Rooms: we upgraded to the superior and for a family of 4 we were extremely happy with the room size. One of the largest we've found in Europe. Clean and had everything we needed. Expect noise from city traffic and pub deliveries in the morning. Nothing unbearable.

Here is why only 4 stars, not 5... The beds. So uncomfortable! The couch bed was a super thin mattress over wood. The other beds had a thicker mattress but still too hard. The shower also had very soft, low pressure. I have long hair and showering took 3 times longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pennyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel. We really do value all guest feedback, as we are always looking to update the service we provide to our customers.

We are delighted to hear that you found our location so convenient, as we really are in the heart of everything that Dublin has to offer. We are also very glad to hear that you had a drink in P. Mac's bar next door and sampled some of their impressive beer selection!
I shall of course pass on your kind comments about our staff to the whole team here, in particular Maeve, and we thank you for these comments as we pride ourselves on our customer service.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the comfort of the rooms; we shall certainly take these comments on board and look to address them at the next management meeting.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Drury Court Hotel on this occasion- we do hope that you had a safe return journey. We would love to welcome you back in the future; please contact us directly at reception to avail of our return guest discount.

Warmest regards,
Emma House
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Well located in Temple bar area with friendly staff but very limited hotel. Tiny reception area and breakfast comes at an extra cost. There is a very vibrant bar under the hotel thus noise is a problem if you want to keep windows open. This is really a budget hotel which charges a bit more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardAllen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel. We welcome all guest feedback, both positive and negative, as we are always looking to upgrade the service we provide.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied this time with your stay at the Drury Court Hotel. Although we have triple glazing throughout the hotel, the Saturday night of your stay was extremely busy, and therefore it was noisier than usual in the South William Street area. However, if you do return to stay with us, please request a quiet room and we would be delighted to assign you a quiet room on a high floor.
Similarly, for any future bookings, please note that we offer rates both inclusive and exclusive of breakfast for the convenience of all of our guests.

We would love to welcome you back to hopefully remedy the negative impression you received on this occasion- we have also recently undergone an upgrade of the soft furnishings in the room, and can provide fans at no extra cost to rooms during warm weather. Please contact reception directly for any future reservations, and I would be very glad to personally handle your booking.

Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here recently as myself & partner were going to a concert in Dublin.
Staff were so friendly and helpful. They even reserved a parking space for us when I rang to book a room at no extra cost. Excellent value and you couldn't get a better location, everything on your doorstep. Will definitely stay here again when in Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly- we really pride ourselves on our customer service so shall pass these comments on to our front desk team here.
We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, as all of Dublin's main concert venues are within walking distance of our hotel.

We would love to welcome you back in the future; please contact us at reception directly to avail of your return guest discount, as well as the complimentary onsite parking.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Got stranded here back 2 years ago when the ash cloud happened. Front desk was nice. Food at the bar next door was awesome. The rooms were a little dark but overall pretty darn good. Hopefully be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are always delighted to hear from our guests, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide.

It was a pleasure to welcome you 2 years ago- and we do hope that you enjoyed your unexpected time in Dublin due to the ash cloud. We shall certainly pass on your kind comments regarding the bar food and the friendly front desk staff to the team here.

We would love to welcome you back if you are in Dublin again- we have upgraded a number of facilities in our rooms, including the decor and the WiFi, since your last stay. Please contact us at reception directly (+35314751988) to avail of your return guest discount.

We look forward to hearing from you,
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Could not be happier with Drury Court. Everything from the staff at reception greeting us to how fresh the room felt every time it was cleaned, Drury Court certainly know what they are doing. It is in the heart of Dublin, minutes walk from anything and everything you want to see. So much so we didn't need a tour bus. Due to reviews on here, we phoned prior to ask for a quiet room, on arrival (hours before the advertised check in time) we were not only told we could check in now but were placed on the top floor to the back! Can't get much better. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, from showing us places on the map, to getting an ironing board asap to us, or a bottle opener (As I was daft enough to buy wine without a screw cap top)! The price, the staff, the location...all I can say is, we're impressed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoryRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you found your room to be quiet, and we were delighted to provide you with an early check in. We shall certainly pass on your kind remarks about our front desk and housekeeping staff to the team here.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel; please let us know if you are back in Dublin in the future, we would love to welcome you back and offer you the return guest discount. Please contact reception directly to avail of this.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, breakfast was delicious and surroundings in breakfast area were fantastic, very quiet and peaceful, but it was Monday night, but hopefully it would be the same weekends. Would deffo stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room looking out over the street, we were looking out over the car park, although it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel- we really value all feedback from our guests.

It was a real pleasure welcoming you to our hotel, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and the room quiet . Although it was a Monday when you stayed, this should not be too different at the weekends as we do have triple glazing in all of our rooms.
We shall also pass on your kind comments about the breakfast to the team in P. Mac's.

We would be delighted to offer your a return guest discount off any future stays with us- please contact us directly at reception on +35314751988 to avail of this.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing