We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed the Drury Court”
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I enjoyed the Drury Court”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Extremely friendly staff helped with directions and getting me sorted with a power adapter, Rooms where clean, succinct, most of all, affordable. Location was perfect. I was able to walk to my evening destination and back with no issues. Hotel staff secured my cab in the early morning hours so that I could catch the bus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Dublin, and shall pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms to the whole team here.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we would be very glad to welcome you back in the future. Please contact us directly at reception if you come back to Dublin and we shall of course offer you the return guest discount.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    666
    133
    33
    22
See reviews for
350
467
114
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a lovely stay, received a warm welcome, were delighted to have carparking on site, a real bonus, large room, speedy wifi, everything within walking distance, perfect for small children and tired adults on a quick city break.

Room Tip: we got a free upgrade to room with Aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roryjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel on this occasion, and we are delighted to read that you found our location ideal for staying with your family, and that you found our staff to be so warm. We shall certainly pass all of your remarks on to the whole team here.

If you return to Dublin in the future, please contact us directly at reception (+35314751988) to avail of your return guest discount, as well as our complimentary onsite car parking.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nights, and we had an OK stay.

The pros: the staff was very friendly and accommodating; the location is perfect, centrally located to nearly everything; the rooms were fairly clean; free WiFi.

The cons: the shower was not great, just a sad little stream of water, no water pressure; the shower curtain had mildew on it; the hotel bar/restaurant is a major hotspot, which could be great if you want to party all night, but if you want a hotel where you can go have a relaxing nightcap and wind down, this is not it; and finally, because of the bar scene, it's very loud, even in the rooms, until the early hours of the morning.

It wasn't a bad stay, and I appreciate the staff's friendliness, but for the cost, we'll probably stay elsewhere next time we're in Dublin. However, if you are looking for a centrally located hotel where you can just leave your things while going out to explore the city and nightlife, this hotel wouldn't be a bad choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anana216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review of the Drury Court Hotel; we are always looking to improve the service we provide and really welcome both positive and negative comments from our guests.

We are delighted to hear that you found our central location to be so convenient for sightseeing, and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful- we shall definitely pass these comments on to the whole team here.

However, we are disappointed to learn that you were disturbed by the nightlife from the surrounding area; we have installed triple glazing in all of our rooms to try and keep this to a minimum, but unfortunately it was a very busy bank holiday time when you were staying with us. If you do return to the Drury Court Hotel, we would be delighted to assign you a room on a high floor at the back of the building to hopefully reduce any external noise.
Similarly, please rest assured that we have taken your comments on board regarding our bathroom facilities, and are currently in the middle of an upgrade to all bathrooms, including the water pressure in showers.

If you are in Dublin in the future, we would love to welcome you back to hopefully redress the negative impression you received on this occasion. Please contact us directly at reception and we shall of course offer you the return guest discount.
Best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose Drury Court due to its central location to the main sites of Dublin. We only had a couple days and wanted to maximize our time there. We had a lovely room, roomy and impeccably clean. The windows minimize Street noise, which makes a great night's sleep on the comfortable bed. If it was hot, and Windows need to be open, the noise would be a problem... thankfully Dublin's weather shouldn't have this problem. The reception staff are incredibly helpful and always friendly and welcoming. We had the breakfast which was quite good, although my first walk into a bar for breakfast was a trifle strange until welcomed by the staff. I think you'll enjoy your stay at Drury Court and find it quite competitively priced.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, which had many windows and was bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunbird2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Dublin as part of your vacation in Ireland, and we are so glad to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and our staff to be friendly and welcoming. We shall certainly pass on your kind comments to the whole team here.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ireland, and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Please contact us directly at reception and we shall of course offer you the return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My mom and I recently spent 10 days traveling throughout Ireland, and since we flew into the Dublin airport we figured we'd spend our first night there. Although we had a car, we wanted a hotel in a central area so we could walk to everything we wanted to do (see some castles, go shopping, eat, hit some bars) since driving/parking in any city you're unfamiliar with is always a pain.

We chose the Drury Court Hotel because of its prime location and its cost. It was one of the more expensive hotels we stayed in ($160/night), but it was probably the worst in terms of amenities and cleanliness.

The staff was really nice and helpful—we got lost trying to find them and their carpark but when we called they gave us some tips on how to find them (hint: the hotel is sort of hidden among one-way streets and alleys). They also gave us some recommendations on restaurants in the area, and were overall super friendly.

Unfortunately, the room resembled more of a cheap motel than a hotel in a decent size city. It was dank and dingy, the bathroom shower curtain was pink with mold for its entire bottom half, and because the shower was so narrow it was inevitable that we'd end up touching this gross curtain at some point during the shower (and I say this as a relatively thin person, so unless you are a baby you're going to get some skin-to-shower-curtain action). The toilet would only flush once every 15 minutes or so, so if you're traveling with more than one person, you guys better space out your pee breaks or go one after another and then flush.

The walls were swiped with dirt in a few areas and there were pieces of the baseboards missing, signs of a well-worn and not-quite-kept-up-with hotel.

Honestly, though, the area was so great and we were only staying for one night so I really didn't care that much. If I ever go back to Dublin, though, I'll look for a different hotel in the same area. Even if I have to pay quite a bit more, it would be worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay; we welcome all comments, both positive and negative, as we are always looking to update the service we provide to our guests.

We are so glad to hear that you made the most of our central location and found our staff to be so helpful; we shall certainly pass these comments on to the whole team here.
However, we are very sorry to hear that you found our rooms dingy and the hygiene to be disappointing; these are not the standards that we aspire to, nor usually achieve. We are currently in the middle of upgrading all bathroom facilities in the hotel, including the water pressure in our toilets, so shall take all of your comments on board in an effort to improve this for future guests.

We would love to welcome you back in the future to hopefully redress the negative impression you received on this occasion; please contact us directly at reception should you return to Dublin and we shall of course offer you our return guest discount.

Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The reception may be small, but the welcome from the receptionist was warm and friendly.
My room was beautifully modern and cleaned to high standards.
I arrived back at my room exhausted and wondered if I was going to be able to sleep with the noise from the street below. Thankfully to the soundproofed windows I slept extremely well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you found your welcome warm and friendly, as we certainly pride ourselves on our customer service. We shall also pass on your kind remarks about the cleanliness of the rooms to our housekeeping team here.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the hotel on this occasion, and we would be delighted to see you again in the future. Please contact us directly at reception if you are in Dublin again and we shall be delighted to offer you the return guest discount.

Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Girls at the reception are fantastic, the room is properly clean and the bed is very comfortable as I was sleeping like a log, while normally i have problems falling asleep.
Location wise, well, in 1 minute you are in Grafton Street, so what else may you desire?

I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are greatly isolated and no sound can be heard from the street below full of pubs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pietrinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you found our reception staff to be so friendly- we shall certainly pass on your kind remarks to the whole team here.

We are also glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient- we are very fortunate to be in the heart of everything that Dublin has to offer.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel on this occasion, and if you return to Dublin in the future please contact us directly at reception (+35314751988) to avail of our return guest discount.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,936 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing