We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located. Easy walking distance to the Temple Bar area, which has a lot of places to eat and drink. We could also walk to most of the sights in Dublin such as Trinity College, the General Post Office, St Patrick's Cathedral etc.

The rooms were clean and with the double window setup they have, we didn't find noise from the nearby pubs an issue at all.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. They also send you an email when you book with instructions for getting there from the airport using the Airlink Shuttle Bus - I'd recommend using this if there are only a couple of you as it is 6 euros a person rather than 25 ish for a taxi. The bus was very easy to get using the instructions they put in the email - much appreciated!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giraffeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel- we are glad to hear that you found our central location to be so convenient. We are very lucky to be within walking distance of all that Dublin has to offer.
We shall also pass on your kind remarks about our friendly staff and clean rooms to the whole team here, as we really pride ourselves on our customer service.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you to the Drury Court Hotel and we would love to see you back again for a second stay with us. Please contact us directly at reception and we shall be delighted to offer you our return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
There are newer reviews for Drury Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

An awesome location at a really great price. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The windows in the room were a set of inner and outer windows. When both were closed the sound from the pub below was virtually erased. Wish I could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JubuOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel; we are so glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient, we really are lucky to be in the heart of Dublin here.
We shall also pass on your kind comments about our helpful staff to the whole team here, as we really do focus on customer service.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you on this occasion, even for a short stay, and we would love to see you again in the future. Please let us know at reception directly if you return to Dublin and we shall of course offer you a discount off any future bookings.

Warmest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Found this hotel last minute booking! All employees were awesome. The nice employee checking us in was patient with us answered all our questions. They let us keep our luggage there for the day after check out! We went back that night and they helped us get to airport easily! Very Very helpful! Would recommend to anyone! Great, fantastic place! The room was clean, so was the bathroom :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chit2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Drury Court Hotel- we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We shall pass on your kind comments to the whole team here, as we really focus on our customer service.

We would love to welcome you again for a second stay with us; please contact us directly at reception and we shall of course off you the return guest discount for any future reservations.
Best,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location within walking distance of most Dublin attractions, pubs, and restaurants. We stayed in a nicely furnished 3 Bedroom apartment with basic necessities. Was definitely big enough for a family of 5 adults. The staff were extremely helpful and nice, providing suggestions and directions for local favorites. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamWillFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at the Drury Court Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our three bedroom apartments and made the most of our central location- we are certainly fortunate to be within walking distance of all that Dublin has to offer.
We shall also pass on your comments about our helpful and friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really pride ourselves on our customer service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you on this occasion, and we would be delighted to see you again in the future. Please contact us directly at reception to avail of your return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom apartment. It was clean and had a small refrigerator to use. It was centrally located so we could walk to Temple Bar area, Grafton Street, and many others. The front desk was open 24-7, so we could stop by anytime to ask a question. They were always helpful and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 39Kathy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in one of our apartments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be so convenient.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back in the future; please let us know if you are in Dublin again and we shall be delighted to offer you the return guest discount. Please contact us at reception directly to avail of this.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to Dublin for 1 night with the wife to the Taste of Dublin festival. Stayed in the Drury Court Hotel and from start to finish everything was great. 24hr reception if needed, pleasent staff, spacious room and bathroom.

We had a room only rate as we had breakfast booked elsewhere but they do have a B&B rate if needed.

Perfect for a quick 1 night stay in the City, close to Grafton Street, Stephen's Green, and Trinity College as well as a very accessible Luas line.

One thing I would say and it certainly is to my taste but not others, when the windows were open the noises on the street were quite loud as there are several bars around the area including 1 right next door. Now, there was no issue eg. fights or singing or anything like that, just people chatting over one another.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Drury Court Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Drury Court Hotel- it was a pleasure to welcome you this last weekend. We are so glad that you enjoyed the onsite facilities and our proximity to all that Dublin has to offer- especially the Iveagh Gardens!

We would love to see you again in the future; if you return to Dublin, please contact one of our friendly reservation staff directly and we shall of course offer you the return guest discount.
We look forward to hearing from you,
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family of four stayed in one of the family rooms at the Drury and loved it! Lot's of room and very quiet (despite the adjacent Bia Bar). The hotel is very centrally located, which made access very easy by foot (we did not have a vehicle). The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Book without worry.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor or higher room if there's concerns about noise from the adjacent bar (espe...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gganzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Drury Court Hotel- it was such a pleasure to welcome you and your family.
We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms quiet and spacious, whilst also being well located. We shall also pass on your remarks about our accommodating and friendly staff to the team here.

If you return to Dublin again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we shall do our best to ensure you receive the same room, as well as a return guest discount, off your next booking.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £103 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing