We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent 05 days in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #25 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent 05 days in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I found Drury Court Hotel very clean, staff very helpful and accommodating. I stayed there for 05 week days and they made me feel at home. I will have no hesitation in choosing Drury Court Hotel next time when visit Dublin.

Room Tip: Book early and get a good deal from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you during your time in Dublin, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your five nights with us.

We shall pass on your lovely comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms to the whole team here.
If you are back in Dublin in the future, please contact us directly at reception and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount for repeat stays.
We hope to see you again for a second stay,
Best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    617
    121
    31
    22
See reviews for
308
433
100
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked a room for 3 (family) only a few days before travelling. It was a surprise for us: centrally located, but no noise from the street - clean room - a very helpful and friendly staff - and a convenient opportunity to get a breakfast is right next to the hotel.
Great location , looking forward to our next stay in Dublin!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Burkhard F. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. We are certainly fortunate to be so conveniently located in Dublin's city centre.
We shall also pass on your lovely comments about our helpful and friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really pride ourselves on our customer service.

If you are in Dublin in the future, please contact us directly at reception and we shall be delighted to offer you a return guest discount off your next stay.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered. The manager, Sofia, was so accommodating and went out of her way to help us. The room was great and we heard no noise from the busy street below. Dublin was our last stop on our 2 week self-guided tour. Thankfully this hotel was pretty central to everything we wanted to see. I think the furthest away we had to venture was maybe 15 minutes. Great location, great staff, and very clean!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia1314, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel; we are delighted to hear that you found our location to be so convenient.
We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really focus on customer service.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Drury Court Hotel in the future; if you would like to make a return booking with us here, please contact us directly at reception and we shall of course offer you a discounted rates for any future reservations.

Kindest regards,

Sofia Aguilar del Toro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an apartment which is right beside the hotel. There were 4 of us. One double bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The room was huge, 2 two seater sofas, a dining table and a great kitchen with a combined washing machine and tumble dryer!!! Almost like being at home as there was almost everything already there, hairdryer, washing powder etc. As for location, wow, amazing! 2 mins away from Grafton St, beside Temple Bar area and College Green. The reception staff were friendly and helpful too. You will not be disappointed if you book this apartment!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynzni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay in one of our apartments at the Drury Court Hotel. We have recently upgraded the facilities in our apartments, so are delighted to hear that you had everything that you needed during your stay and felt at home.
We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff to the whole team here.

If you do return to Dublin in the future, please contact us directly at reception (either via email or telephone) for any future bookings, as we provide a return guest discount for repeat guests.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Central, clean, very helpful and friendly staff!! I booked this the day before, as I wasn't expecting to be staying in Dublin. The bus link to the airport was close by, which was great. It was all I needed for a business trip. Despite my room overlooking the Main Street, there was no noise. That said it was a Monday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Verity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel on this occasion, and we are so glad to hear that you found our central location to be convenient. We are certainly fortunate to be located in the centre of the city.

If you return to Dublin again in the future, please contact us directly at reception and we shall be delighted to offer you a return guest discount.
We hope to hear from you again,
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Keep in mind, the room we stayed at was medium to small sized. That's the closest I could come to a negative critique. The room was very clean and modern with a good wifi connection. The location itself was near lots of restaurants and cafes in a lively part of town. The value is great.
In addition, all of the staff were kind and attentive. Special kudos to Emma and Hannah at the front desk who were very sweet and welcoming to my wife and I while we were on our honeymoon. Their service was unexpected and very appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Rogelio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your new wife on your honeymoon in Dublin, and I was very glad to be able to meet you both personally.
We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient, and our staff to be friendly- I shall certainly pass on your comments to the rest of the team here.

If you return to Dublin in the future, we would love to welcome you back to the Drury Court Hotel. Please contact us directly at reception to avail of your return guest discount off any further stays.
All the best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the hotel for three nights this June and were very satisfied with the experience - grandparents, children and young grandchildren. The hotel was very convenient to all the shops around Grafton Street as well as the galleries, museums and Guinness Brewery. The hotel was very clean, the staff very helpful with taxis/phone calls etc., the beds very comfortable and most importantly, the windows ensured that it was very quiet at night even though the neighborhood has lots of restaurants and bars - I especially wanted a quiet hotel. We spent two weeks traveling around Ireland and for the price this was one of the best value and comfort hotels we stayed in. The car park is a little difficult to get into with a large 9 seater van but it did fit - call ahead to ensure a reservation as the park is not that big though there is additional parking quite near by. Overall i would very gladly stay at the Drury court again.

Room Tip: We were on a side street that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank louiscfl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel- we really value all guest feedback as we are always looking to improve the service we provide.
We are so glad to hear that you found our location to be so convenient, we really are lucky to be within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions. We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms to the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff here.

We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Dublin and would love to welcome you again in the future. Please contact us directly at reception and we shall ensure you receive a return guest discount, as well as our complimentary onsite parking.
Best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,686 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing