We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great price”
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location great price”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will definitely stay there again. Excellent location. Staff were friendly. Very good value. Room was nice but we were given a large room as it was just ready. Security is good there also. The bar appeared to be very lively, however we didn't get a chance to try it this time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location- we really are lucky to be within walking distance of all that Dublin has to offer.

We shall also pass on your kind remarks about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really value our customer service.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future- and to hopefully sample some of the great craft beer in the adjacent bar. Please contact us directly at reception if you are in Dublin again and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    655
    132
    33
    22
See reviews for
341
461
113
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and courteous staff. Special mention of Emma who ensured a late night booking for a on demand AC room.
Location of the hotel is central to Grafton Street and loads of options to eat and grab a pint.

Got a tastefully decorated room offering a quite peaceful sleep away from the buzz of the pubs on a busy road.

Worthy of a longer stay the next time around!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PrabBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to be able to ensure you the air conditioned room for your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you were able to make the most of our central location, without being disturbed by any external noise during your stay- we are certainly fortunate that our triple glazing lessens this.

We would love to see you again in the future- please contact us directly at reception and we shall be delighted to offer you a return guest discount.
Best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The Drury Court is ideally located for exploring the city center. The rooms are modern and clean, and the bathrooms are exceptional. Granted, space is limited and there's no wow factor here. But the staff are great and really cater to tourists. As always in a big city, try to get a high room toward the back, and with AC. Not all rooms have AC, so I was fortunate. The price is high compared to what you pay for nicer hotels in the states, but it was in line with similar properties in Dublin.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JWDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel; we really value all guest feedback, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we able to make the most of our central location- we really are fortunate to be within walking distance of all of the main sites that Dublin has to offer.
We shall also pass your comments on to the whole team here, as we really focus on our customer service.

If you return to Dublin in the future, we shall be delighted to look after you once more. Please contact our front desk team directly and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount, as well as doing our best to ensure an air conditioned room.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location. Really exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Best I've ever experienced. Very central and ideal location for a night out. Staff were great and beds really comfy. Wud recommend for defo

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for your girly night in Dublin, and we are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We shall pass your review on to the whole team here, as we really focus on customer service.

We would love to see you again in the future, please contact us directly at reception for any further bookings and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount, as well as complimentary onsite parking should it be required.
We hope to hear from you again,
All the best,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel! We were on the first floor right above a fun bar and, thanks to triple glazing, couldn't hear anything once the window was shut. They had air conditioning, the best wifi we experienced in Ireland and unbelievably helpful people working reception! I'd definitely recommend this place!

The location couldn't be better either!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review of the Drury Court Hotel.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our central location, with all that Dublin has to offer, without being disturbed by outside noise during your stay.

We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really value our customer service.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during your time in Dublin, and we hope you had a safe journey home. If you are in Dublin again in the future, please do not hesitate to be in contact directly at reception and we shall offer you a discount off your next stay.
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel more. It is really in the perfect location, close enough to walk to any place you'll want to visit in Dublin (yet not smack in the middle of the overinundated touristy areas). The location is also very safe. The rooms themselves were great, the staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here when i return to Dublin and i would urge any other traveller to do so as well, you wont be sorry!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to make the most of our central location- we really are lucky to be within walking distance of all that Dublin has to offer.

We shall also pass on your lovely comments about our friendly and helpful staff to the whole team here, as we really value our customer service.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we would love to see you again in the future. Please contact us in the future if you return to Dublin and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Finally found a hotel in Dublin that's reasonably priced and yet is comfortable. Newly renovated in the last 9 months. Great location, very central. Parked in Stephens green car park and got a great rate for the 48 hours, courtesy of the hotel, €25.
Quirky bar adjoining the hotel, may not be appealing to older residents.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathkidston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you found your stay to be comfortable, as we have indeed recently updated all of the facilities and decor in our rooms, and that you enjoyed our central location.

It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with our concessionary rate in St. Stephen's Green car park on this stay; however, if you return to Dublin again, please contact us directly at reception (014751988) and we shall be delighted to allocate you one of our limited on-site car parking spaces.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Warmest regards,
Emma House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,883 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing