We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to see Dublin”
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a base for a day in Dublin before we caught the ferry home.
It's a lovely hotel in a great location.
It's a family-run hotel and, unlike in some chains (even big ones), the staff were fantastically helpful and irrepressibly cheerful at all times.
The room, bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean. We didn't eat there in the evening but the breakfast was excellent.
I'd recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you want to see Dublin and we will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you during your time in Dublin, and we are glad to hear that you made the most of our central location- we are fortunate to be ideally located for seeing all of Dublin's sites and restaurants.

We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly and cheerful staff to the whole team here, as we really focus on customer service.
Please let us know next time you are in Dublin, and we shall be delighted to offer you a return guest discount off any future bookings.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a wonderful I had at Drury Court Hotel. Very comfortable rooms and the staff in reception were so friendly. I was there as part of a group of 3 guys. We had an extra bed delivered to our room on request.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us, and found our rooms to be comfortable- we have recently had these upgraded to ensure maximum comfort for our guests.

We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really focus on our customer service.
Please let us know if you are coming to Dublin again in the future and we shall be delighted to reserve you an onsite parking space and off you a return guest discount off your next stay.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Will definitely stay there again. Excellent location. Staff were friendly. Very good value. Room was nice but we were given a large room as it was just ready. Security is good there also. The bar appeared to be very lively, however we didn't get a chance to try it this time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location- we really are lucky to be within walking distance of all that Dublin has to offer.

We shall also pass on your kind remarks about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really value our customer service.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future- and to hopefully sample some of the great craft beer in the adjacent bar. Please contact us directly at reception if you are in Dublin again and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hospitality and courteous staff. Special mention of Emma who ensured a late night booking for a on demand AC room.
Location of the hotel is central to Grafton Street and loads of options to eat and grab a pint.

Got a tastefully decorated room offering a quite peaceful sleep away from the buzz of the pubs on a busy road.

Worthy of a longer stay the next time around!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank PrabBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to be able to ensure you the air conditioned room for your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you were able to make the most of our central location, without being disturbed by any external noise during your stay- we are certainly fortunate that our triple glazing lessens this.

We would love to see you again in the future- please contact us directly at reception and we shall be delighted to offer you a return guest discount.
Best,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The Drury Court is ideally located for exploring the city center. The rooms are modern and clean, and the bathrooms are exceptional. Granted, space is limited and there's no wow factor here. But the staff are great and really cater to tourists. As always in a big city, try to get a high room toward the back, and with AC. Not all rooms have AC, so I was fortunate. The price is high compared to what you pay for nicer hotels in the states, but it was in line with similar properties in Dublin.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JWDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel; we really value all guest feedback, as we are always looking to improve the service we provide.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we able to make the most of our central location- we really are fortunate to be within walking distance of all of the main sites that Dublin has to offer.
We shall also pass your comments on to the whole team here, as we really focus on our customer service.

If you return to Dublin in the future, we shall be delighted to look after you once more. Please contact our front desk team directly and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount, as well as doing our best to ensure an air conditioned room.
Kindest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location. Really exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Best I've ever experienced. Very central and ideal location for a night out. Staff were great and beds really comfy. Wud recommend for defo

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Drury Court Hotel.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel for your girly night in Dublin, and we are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful. We shall pass your review on to the whole team here, as we really focus on customer service.

We would love to see you again in the future, please contact us directly at reception for any further bookings and we shall of course offer you a return guest discount, as well as complimentary onsite parking should it be required.
We hope to hear from you again,
All the best,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel! We were on the first floor right above a fun bar and, thanks to triple glazing, couldn't hear anything once the window was shut. They had air conditioning, the best wifi we experienced in Ireland and unbelievably helpful people working reception! I'd definitely recommend this place!

The location couldn't be better either!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H, Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review of the Drury Court Hotel.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our central location, with all that Dublin has to offer, without being disturbed by outside noise during your stay.

We shall also pass on your kind comments about our friendly staff to the whole team here, as we really value our customer service.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during your time in Dublin, and we hope you had a safe journey home. If you are in Dublin again in the future, please do not hesitate to be in contact directly at reception and we shall offer you a discount off your next stay.
Warmest regards,
Emma House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,371 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,042 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £87 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing