We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guesthouse, lovely area”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #3 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely guesthouse, lovely area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent two days in Ariel House. The staff were nice and very helpful. Lovely building in a nice location. Excellent breakfast. Our booking didn't include breakfast but the extra cost was well worth it and very reasonable. We were able to walk comfortably into town and found several restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The taxi ride from the airport was about €40.00. Recommend Ariel House as a definite place to consider when visiting Dublin.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsyphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    343
    56
    18
    16
See reviews for
331
729
56
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night on way back to UK but very pleased with choice- thank you again Trip Advisor reviewers. No dogs allowed but expected this and staff very helpful.
Quiet and comfortable beds in family room with good space in room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mactheknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights a couple of weeks ago and this is just simply a perfect place. From the staff who go out of their way to truly the best breakfast we had during our entire two-week stay in Ireland.

The location is within walking distance of the city center, including Trinity College, St. Stephen's Green and the Grafton strett shopping and dining area. From the Green, you can take a hop on, hop off bus to many of the other attractions, which is good for the day.

Overall, this place, its staff and location are unbeatable. If you are looking for a true Inn experience and want the flexibility of being in the city area with some peace and quiet too, Ariel House is a must stay.

A home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebaci37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

As soon as we walked into this classy, vintage hotel we knew we would be enjoying our stay.

The hotel is located right next to the Dart (Train Station) so it's super easy and quick to get around. Despite this, once inside your room it is whisper quiet, very roomy (the roof is super high), spotless and has all the little essentials side for your stay - this hotel is Dublin's little gem!

Deidre is a wonderful, well mannered woman and her team are the nicest hotel staff we have come across in our travels. We felt very welcomed every morning at breakfast (which was delicious, by the way) and they would always wish us a good day as we left the hotel to go explore the local attractions.

If you are looking for a warm Irish welcome and something new from the generic Ibis, Hilton and other hotel chains, you are in for a treat! We would love to come back one day. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damien_and_Amie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portaferry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stunning period guest house on the Lansdowne Road. Great connections via Dart. Deidre and the team will ensure you have the most amazing stay. Nothing is too much trouble and they are all extremely helpful with advice especially on good places to eat and how to get around.

Breakfast is an experience in itself! Gorgeous food beautifully served and lovely to saviour it in the breakfast room. Afternoon tea Wow needs to be seen to be believed!

Will never stay anywhere else in Dublin again !

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own individual amazing qualities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballyfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place is the only place to stay in Dublin. The staff were extremely helpful during our stay, so accommodating with our constant questions re: excursions, places to dine, etc. The location was quiet, breakfasts lovely - a great start to our family vacation in Ireland!

A special thank you to Deidre for going above and beyond :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieLass_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I can't think of a better base for visiting Dublin than Ariel House. They were the soul of friendliness and warmth. The location is brilliant, right near the Dart train to get into the city center. Best staff anywhere. And the breakfasts can't be beat. The internet was not working properly in our room, which was a bit of an inconvenience, but I know they're working on it. And there certainly was nothing wrong with sitting in the charming living room to get online. They even put out fruited water, cakes and cookies in the afternoons and evenings, to make it pleasant. I'd definitely recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing