We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariel House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
1,197
381
65
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
381
65
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomdart stationaviva stadiumb blansdowne roadevery afternooncity centreminute walkfour poster bedbrown breadballsbridge areaguest housequiet neighborhoodtea coffeebreakfast was amazingbreakfast roomjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent two days in Ariel House. The staff were nice and very helpful. Lovely building in a nice location. Excellent breakfast. Our booking didn't include breakfast but the extra cost was well worth it and very reasonable. We were able to walk comfortably into town and found several restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The taxi ride from the airport was about €40.00. Recommend Ariel House as a definite place to consider when visiting Dublin.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tsyphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night on way back to UK but very pleased with choice- thank you again Trip Advisor reviewers. No dogs allowed but expected this and staff very helpful.
Quiet and comfortable beds in family room with good space in room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mactheknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights a couple of weeks ago and this is just simply a perfect place. From the staff who go out of their way to truly the best breakfast we had during our entire two-week stay in Ireland.

The location is within walking distance of the city center, including Trinity College, St. Stephen's Green and the Grafton strett shopping and dining area. From the Green, you can take a hop on, hop off bus to many of the other attractions, which is good for the day.

Overall, this place, its staff and location are unbeatable. If you are looking for a true Inn experience and want the flexibility of being in the city area with some peace and quiet too, Ariel House is a must stay.

A home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebaci37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As soon as we walked into this classy, vintage hotel we knew we would be enjoying our stay.

The hotel is located right next to the Dart (Train Station) so it's super easy and quick to get around. Despite this, once inside your room it is whisper quiet, very roomy (the roof is super high), spotless and has all the little essentials side for your stay - this hotel is Dublin's little gem!

Deidre is a wonderful, well mannered woman and her team are the nicest hotel staff we have come across in our travels. We felt very welcomed every morning at breakfast (which was delicious, by the way) and they would always wish us a good day as we left the hotel to go explore the local attractions.

If you are looking for a warm Irish welcome and something new from the generic Ibis, Hilton and other hotel chains, you are in for a treat! We would love to come back one day. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien_and_Amie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stunning period guest house on the Lansdowne Road. Great connections via Dart. Deidre and the team will ensure you have the most amazing stay. Nothing is too much trouble and they are all extremely helpful with advice especially on good places to eat and how to get around.

Breakfast is an experience in itself! Gorgeous food beautifully served and lovely to saviour it in the breakfast room. Afternoon tea Wow needs to be seen to be believed!

Will never stay anywhere else in Dublin again !

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own individual amazing qualities
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballyfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews