We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #3 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just home from a stay at Ariel House, myself and friends were down to see beyonce in concert. I found this hotel on booking.com, and due to the price and reviews i thought i would give it a shot. I was not disappointed!
The hotel is stunning, quaint, cosy. If you like a modern hotel this is not for you. The bedrooms were spacious and warm. Beds were extremely comfortable the place was spotless. the bathroom looked brand new! there were 4 of us in 2 double beds and we had ample room. the breakfast on sunday morning was impeccable. the staff from check in to check had outstanding service, including the lady who managed/owned the place, she was lovely.
If youre going down for a rugby match it is definitely the place aviva stadium is right beside the hotel.
I will definitely be staying here on my next dublin trip
well done ariel house!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazza242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    343
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
330
723
56
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

No better place to stay for watching the rugby 100m max from the Aviva.
Staff very welcoming, rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast very good. Plenty of parking at both the front and rear of the building. Also very close to DART stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesterNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A very elegant B&B not too far from city center and American embassy. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The extremely low water pressure was the only drawback to the room. The staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. (The manager, who had errands to run, actually led me about 75% to the highway when I spent an hour driving in circles trying to find it.) I definitely enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristy_C26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A really cosy, chilled out getaway….very welcoming staff, who offered us tea/coffee and freshly baked treats on arrival….nice, comfortable, clean room….great location (about 15 min to the centre, in a lovely area of south Dublin - right beside the Aviva stadium)……and, the breakfast - WHOA! Absolutely fantastic! A great stay all-round, and real value for money. Will definitely

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DFarrell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My experience of accommodation in Dublin has been more bad than good over the years, indifferent and sometime unfriendly staff being a big issue as well as poor levels of upkeep in some premises, places that while not quite dirty were a bit on the shabby side for the want of a bit more attention.
None of this applies to Ariel house. We went for a superior room, what we got was way above our expectations, an enormous room with a bay window, lots of period details and a huge four poster bed, I'd never slept in one before, I felt like I was on the set of Downton Abbey. The room was in the front of the house facing Landsdowne Road, I was concerned that it might be noisy but it wasn't, the curtains were so heavy they kept most of the sound out. Also as the road is closed regularly due the DART barriers, it's not quite as busy as you'd expect.
Friendly and helpful staff from start to finish and a fantastic breakfast with great attention to detail. The last time I stayed in Dublin we paid €120.00 a night for a room (no breakfast) which was was way below the level of quality of Ariel House where we paid €84.00 per night (Sunday & Monday). The next time I'm staying in Dublin, I wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SEAMUS.R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February. The hotel staff were all really helpful, friendly and welcoming. The location is good, out of the city centre, but within a 20 minute walk. There is a Dart railway within a hundred meters of the hotel and this goes straight to the city centre.
We had a large room at the front of the house, with a comfortable four poster bed, nice bathroom with a big bath and a separate shower.
Everything was spotlessly clean.
Afternoon tea was available in the lounge, which is obviously very nice. The breakfast couldn't be better. We would certainly say worthy of awards.
All in all a very nice hotel, if we had a couple of suggestions, it would be that we paid for a premier room, bottled water and bath robes would have been a nice touch, and are certainly what you would expect of comparable hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulWhitehead409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed last weekend usually staying in Sandymount but fancying a change. Location great, we love the area and parking is a bonus. Lovely room spotlessly clean...but the floorboards were very noisy. Ok as we were on the reception floor...but at 1am in the morning when the people above us arrived back...yikes!! No sleep for us. Eventually nodded off when they went to bed. Pity as the bed was really comfy. Breakfast was beautiful, recommend the pancakes, shame we were so tired.
Maybe if we'd been on the top floor or annex it would've been ok. I understand this is an old house but if you can't sleep.....
Shame, as everything else, including staff, were fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,568 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing