We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“02 DUBLIN JULIO”
Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“02 DUBLIN JULIO”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Ariel house excellent staff food and bed the same unfortunately the concert we went to Dublin for from blackpool was awful time to retire Julio cost us a lot of money was sad for him people were walking out halfway through aww

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    350
    58
    19
    16
See reviews for
334
742
57
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,828 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,230 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and found it to be a nice bed and breakfast style hotel. The bus from the airport stops close-by. Our room was clean, offered in-room tea and coffee. Housekeeping was a bit late cleaning, concierge pleasant and competent. The breakfast served in their dinning room offered varieties for every taste including Irish breakfast specialties . There is a nice common area where tea and coffee are available. Local newspapers are available and wifi is free. The area is laid back and a bit off center but for us it only meant a pleasant walk to all the Dublin attractions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Justifies the high rating it gets with the most outstanding breakfast (selection of berries, choice of veg hot plates, cereals and breads in a lovely glasshouse). The Suites are the ones to go for- 4 posters, big bathrooms, seating area, chandeliers, etc. Lots of parking (and if it gets full they help you move the cars). The beverages and the selection of cakes in the living room was as good as it gets. the entire team is very helpful and warm

Room Tip: Go for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiripal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller having been in Italy, Germany, Holland, Mexico, China, Canada, and all over the U.S. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Just to give you an idea...we had to be somewhere at a particular time and the taxi that the hotel called was running late so one of the male employees took it upon himself to run down the street and flag one down for us. Now that's SERVICE! The whole experience was like this from the waitstaff in the dining area, the friendly young men at the reception and I must shout out Deirdra whom is such a caring and helpful person and the manager of the hotel. Every request we had was met with an "absolutely, right away" with a genuine smile to go with their response. As others have said; fabulous breakfast and you can order whatever hotfood is on their menu from smoked salmon, to poached eggs with bacon, to fruit plates, to porridge, or pancakes and a buffet of fruits, cereals, yogurt, granola, brown bread, cheeses, and a variety of pastries and breads. Also, coffee, tea, or a variety of juices. The bed is very comfortable and our room 226 was very quiet. My only suggestion would be a bit more lighting in the room. I recommend this hotel highly!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Siennaskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for our first 2 days in Ireland and it was a great choice. It is close to transportation into the city center and in a very picturesque area. Our room was large and comfortable with a great bed. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. It was a great value for the area. I highly recommend this Guest Home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Ariel House. For starters, it's a beautiful property in a lovely location (yes, it's a 15 minute walk from Central Dublin, but it's a nice walk and Dublin is a very compact city). Our room was well-appointed and had a great view of the front gardens and the price was incredibly reasonable. Second, the breakfasts are phenomenal. I stayed at a lot of choice properties during the 3.5 weeks I spent in Ireland including Ashford Castle and Ballymaloe House but Ariel House offered the best breakfast by far. Amazing variety with wonderful waitstaff and expertly prepared food (that they'll customize for you - try mixing the smoked salmon with poached eggs, potato cakes and a bit of pan fried mushrooms). The staff here is extremely kind, helpful and attentive. Stay here if you can, you won't find a better value in Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room that overlooks the front gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

After a 0430 wake up call at home we arrived slightly jaded and early at Ariel House. I can honestly say I have never had such a lovely warm welcome in all my years of travelling.
Deirdre and Jessica made us feel right at home with a coffee and an impromptu breakfast that, in my opinion is up there with the best.
Everybody at Ariel house has a pride in working there and this shines through from the excellent concierge service ( yes, in a B and B!) to the restaurant.
If you're visiting Dublin, Ariel House is the only place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goes_nice_places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing