We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthdat weekend”
Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthdat weekend”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Ariel House is a lovely hotel and has great charm. Every member of staff we encountered made us feel welcome and went out their way to be helpful.
Our room was clean and spacious, more than adequate for our short stay. Pieces of antique furniture decorate the rooms and adds to the whole feel. I can't fault this place, it's lovely and we can't wait to go back hopefully soon.
Make sure you try the breakfast here to, delicious!!!!
The hotel is near the DART station so getting to and from the city centre is easy, it's a 2 minute walk to and from Ariel House to the station.
Ballsbridge Village also offers some lovely places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    360
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
341
766
57
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor Co Down
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Situated in the lovely area of Ballsbridge Dublin close to the Dart station only 50 mtrs down the road and beside Landsdown Road Stadium. One of Dublins Georgian houses with great kerb appeal and with great rooms clean and tidy and ample space. Great breakfasts and a constant supply of coffee and nibbles in the residents lounge. Super staff friendly and helpful. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobthedog198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my sisters. On arrival got a lovely warm friendly greeting and as our room was not ready yet we were brought into lounge for complimentary tea/coffee and home baked goods. Our room was ready within a few minutes. The room itself was in total keeping with the beautiful Georgian house it is in. Furniture to suit the period in the room. Good size room and ensuite. A lovely welcome card, little recipe book to greet us, which was a very lovely touch. Slippers were supplied which was not expected as have stayed in hotels where this is not done. Beds were comfortable, all linen and towels clean and crisp. Guest soaps, shower gel and shampoo provided. Breakfast menu was fab, and food itself was gorgeous. Indulged in a decadent afternoon tea during our stay, Ewa our waitress was efficient, friendly, polite, a totally lovely person. Highly recommend Ariel House. Only approx 15 to 20min walk to Stephens Green or Trinity Collage.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Molloy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Ariel House in early July and it was wonderful. Located just steps from the train into the center, but a quiet and peaceful neighborhood A little area with very good restaurants and pubs is a 10 minute walk. Full service laundry also nearby. Rooms were small but comfortable. The breakfast room was a beautiful sunroom, a real treat. Staff was wonderful ... there was no request not instantly met. No lift and lots of stairs but assistance was available. Definitely would go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyB3719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Dublin for 1 nights in February 2013 to attend the Script concert at the O2, my partner booked Ariel House as he's previously stayed in the Ballsbridge area, & he liked the positive reviews for this venue on TripAdvisor. Ariel House is a short walk from Landsdowne Road station, which was easy for access into Dublin city centre.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded, & our bedroom was huge with a 4 poster bed complete with canopy, which looked lovely & romantic to me, but for my other half being 6ft2 caused a few problems fitting into the bed! The room was clean & spacious, as was the bathroom. We also made use of the communal lounge, & the complimentary tea/coffee & water. The night porter/receptionist was also very accommodating providing us with a jug of drinking water to take back to our bedroom.
The highlight of Ariel House was the breakfast, great choice of food available, my partner ordered the full Irish whislt I opted for smoked salmon & eggs - which was absolutely delicious, my compliments to the chef. Would return for the breakfast alone if staying in Dublin again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
929 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked Ariel for 4 nights as a result of reviewing Tripadvisor comments, it lives up to its high rating.

Everything was very good, only negative - there is limited parking for guests.

The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, the breakfast is fantastic, service exceptional, no areas for improvement.

The train station is nearby so real easy to drop into Dublin main for a visit or dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just off the plane for one great night in Dublin. We had a bit of a challenge finding Ariel but we were greated promptly upon getting there in the morning. They offered us a welcomed coffee and pastry right away. Breakfast and the room were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Boudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,889 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Property: Ariel House
Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing