We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit for locals and visitors”
Review of Casino Marino

Casino Marino
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$54.67*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #70 of 530 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must visit for locals and visitors”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

wow wow wow and shame on me for never previously visiting this marvellous Irish treasure virtually on my door step. What made the tour so rewarding ... The fantastic OPW guide, a lady whose name I can't recall. Her passion for history, architecture and her love of the Casino ... She oozed passion for sharing her knowledge. You can easily walk around the Casino for free but for mere few schillings get the tour .. I called in on spec and would suggest booking if you have a group. While we got started about 6 or 7 other people came along also.

This building is the only one Casino that has survived so you can visit the website for all the details but I would strongly encourage locals and visitors alike to take a tour ...about 10 mins on a bus from city centre. Tour lasted about an hour.

Closed through March 2014.

Well done OPW guides and the OPW security who secure this national treasure 24 x 7.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank alicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    57
    11
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“visit”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I rally like the place it left me with a sense of wonder. Love the insight into mind of designer. It has so many quirks in the nooks and crannies. Great tour. Great space around for walking being outside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stripedcarrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Amazing tour and amazing staff. The building will definitely surprise you! Well worth a visit! Very unique and different!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique Building”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The building is so unique and unusual. The tour is really informative and highlights things you would never see on your own from the outside

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“well worth a trip”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great tour of this most unusual venue with a good story behind it. Not a gambling venue as the title might allude to but a "peculiar" story well worth hearing and feeling

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerrygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Marino also viewed

 

Been to Casino Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing