We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Place Dublin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$475
US$310
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$350
US$319
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$220
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
US$344
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
56
138
174
101
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
138
174
101
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedshuge roombudget hotelbus stationtea and coffeeten minute walkthe temple bar areaairlinkspire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hotel was 100% worth the money for 5 students staying for two nights.
Pictures of hotel rooms and hotel on website are exactly the same as what they are in reality.
The hotel is only a few streets away from O'Connell street , Connelly station , Busaras and Luas stops.
There are plenty of Irish pubs near the hotel that serve good food for reasonable prices and two supermarkets within a 5 minute walk.
The hotel staff were very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UniStudent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Do not stay here. First, it is smelly, second, the room had stains on the carpet, wall covered with clumps of dirt/dust, the safe didn't work, corners of the room had collected piles of dirt. We had reserved a room through Expedia, first the hotel manager said that Expedia controlled the refund policy, then I called Expedia, they said it was up to the Hotel Manager (Ann) to "release" the refund (so Ann lied) then when I asked he she refused to honor the agreement about canceling our stay, saying she went by the Dublin Expedia office rules, ignoring the printed Expedia agreement that clearly and simply stated if we canceled before checking in, we may need to pay for one night, but that the rest of the reservation could be canceled. It is clearly a hostel not an "elegant" hotel. We had a room that faced the street...very noisy all night, beds were awful. The breakfast was good for 4E.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good location, rooms were clean enough, stairwells and luggage room not so much. Staff were polite and friendly. We were on the top floor, bit of a mission up the stairs and the en suite was quite small but overall it did the job and the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Booked here for a Beyonce concert in may with two friends. Rooms were cramped, unclean and falling apart. Staff were generally unhelpful and uninterested. Wifi did not work in the rooms, only in one part of the lobby. Location was the only redeeming factor, right in the middle of the town, and a 5 minute from bus depot. Would not recommend this 'hotel' unless as a last resort. Will not be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB-200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

You get what you pay for here. Basic budget hotel in a capital city. The reception area flatters to deceive a bit as the standard of the hall ways have certainly seen better days.
However I was happy with my allocated room on the top floor and there was no intrusive noises experienced from other guests or from the road below when I stayed.
On the positive side its close to all city centre attractions. The 747 airport bus service stops just outside.
For the money it did the job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews