We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place on the river”
Review of The Bakehouse

The Bakehouse
Ranked #47 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: Irish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Bakehouse we aim to offer traditional, flavoursome, homemade Irish foods and baked goods. Classic food from a simpler time, that our parents and grandparents grew up on. The sort of food that give comfort similar to a good hug. Simple....but epic all at once. Our foods and baked goods are freshly prepared in our kitchen and bakery in Dublin City Centre. Every day we lovingly bake all of the breads and cakes, we homemake all of the soups, sauces and relishes etc to make sure we give you the best and freshest home cooked flavours.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute little place on the river”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spotted this cute little place when crossing the Liffy to the north side. Was a nice sunny day and wanted to sit outside. Very nice food, reasonable prices and welcoming staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brightoncitylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    111
    30
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stumbled across this place while looking for something small to eat. We shared a "picnic plate" from the summer specials on the menu. It is designed for one person but definitely was enough for two not so hungry people. Everything was delicious and the wine was lovely. I hope they adapt the picnic plate and keep it for the winter as I want to come back for it again!
Staff were very nice. The outdoor seating area is very cute too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durkashack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This has been my second time here and I will definitely be back! Great friendly service and the freshest , largest sandwiches I have ever had. Bread is made freshly on the premises and their pastries and cupcakes are gorgeous. On a summers day sit outside behind the little pink picket fence and watch the world go by.....heaven

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I like the cafe a lot and come here for lunch quite often. The pies are really tasty, as well as the salads which both taste great and are all well presented. The coffees here awesome and are cheaper than other chain cafes like Butlers but taste just as good. Theres also a nice selection of cupcakes, which make great gifts too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Scrummy cakes”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this lovely cafe with its scrummy cakes!
Took a table for 6 for tea and cake and it was a lovely little pick me up to get us ready for more sight seeing.
Couldn't leave without taking some tasty treats with us either.
Service was excellent, staff very helpful and a lovely place - Would go back every day if it wasn't so far and my fat belly would allow it!
Lovely little find. xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warwickpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bakehouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bakehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing