We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice foot, but”

Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Ranked #344 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice foot, but”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We go here quite a lot and I do like the food, especially the fish specials and pasta. But,the quality of the pizzas has gone seriously downhill. I don;t know what it is - the quality of the flour in the base or are they simply not being cooked long enough? Either way, the pizzas that they serve are far too doughy. This is a big shame as they used to be excellent. Hopefully this can be rectified.

The last couple of times I've been there I've had the fish specials and both were outstanding. Service is also excellent there,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    127
    52
    42
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Average food, such a pity.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My meal started off with a nice plate of calamari. However, the main course of Linguine con gamberi was very poor. The pasta was cooked to perfection, the prawns were ok but the dish lacked flavour. There were 4/5 dried tomato halves at the bottom of the dish which might have served the dish better if they were chopped into juliennes, it may have released their flavour into the dish. I tasted a pizza slice from one of my friends and it was also very average pizza.

The service was excellent, the surroundings are great but I wish the food was better. I was in excellent company so it didn't spoil my evening, however, I'd find it hard to recommend a return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went here for one of those "special" occasions and the staff were so nice, friendly and attentive it made the evening more enjoyable. The food is top notch. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good service, average food, good location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I must say that the quality of the food was not quite the standard I had been expecting. Although good to average it could have been better. You just expect better at a place like that. Great service though, Wine list is well chosen and reasonably priced. Decor is modern and quite elegant , nice cocktail bar. It is not busy but still has a warm, cosy atmosphere. The food though...really....average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moers
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service/atmosphere ”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

On entering the restaurant we we warmly welcomed and seated in a quiet area. Orders were taken swiftly and dinner was prompt. Unfortunately the quality was not quite the standard we had been expecting. Although good to average it could have been better. Perhaps the quick service let the quality if the food down. Maybe it'll be better next time!

Helpful?
Thank stevenrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bellucci Italian Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing