We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre concert drinks and food”

Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 2,913 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We always call here before matches and concerts in the Aviva and have never been disappointed.
Good food, good drink and wonderful relaxing few hours

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shanemunnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran M, Manager at Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi shanemunnelly,

Thanks for sharing this great review! It's always a pleasure to have you and it's great to know you enjoy each visit!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Mulligan's of Sandymount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here previously but the food just keeps getting better.
Try the Prawns for starters, they are fab.
Mulligans should be a Michelin Restaurant.
Thank you all, we will definitely return.

Thank patenright2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran M, Manager at Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Pat E,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review! We are over the moon to be considered in the same bracket as a Michelin Restaurant and even more so to know that you will be back to see us again soon! We have passed your compliments on to the rest of the staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Mulligans of Sandymount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A gang of us met up for pre match lunch and drinks!
The food is plentiful and fantastic. I had the burger and it was delicious. We had kids with us and they were made very welcome.
Highly recommended and we will be back!

Thank EimearQ8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran M, Owner at Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi EimearQ8888,

Thank you for reviewing us! We're delighted you and your group enjoyed dining with us for some pre-match grub! Your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Mulligans Of Sandymount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Three of us found ourselves in Sandymount and, having eaten here before and liked it, decided to pop in for a quick meal. Ordered tempura hake with chips. I like tempura batter as it’s nice and light but when this arrived it was very dark and hard. The fish and batter were very dry and the tartare sauce wasn’t even nice. We all actually felt unwell after it. Won’t be back.

2  Thank Adventure810846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kieran m, Owner at Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

hi,

I am really sorry to hear about your poor experience at Mulligans yesterday and I will follow it up immediately with my head chef & bar manager and reply to you asap.............so I would appreciate if you would email (mulligans@eircom.net) me more details of your visit like time of arrival, what your friends ordered, name of server, did you mention it to the staff serving you etc, anything at all that will help me find out why this happened as I wasn't at the premises yesterday and I would appreciate your help

kind regards

Kieran J Mulligan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Food is great along with a warm and friendly pub atmosphere. Lots of locals hang out here, and they welcome everyone.

Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kieran M, Manager at Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Judy C!

Thank you for sharing this short but very sweet review! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Mulligans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Mulligans of Sandymount Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing