We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azteca

Azteca
Ranked #537 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good food and customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Got a takeaway here last night. Cant wait to go back and have a meal in the restaurant and try more of what they have to offer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    7
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

A few of us opted out if the meal offered as part of our conference & this was just a few minutes walk from out hotel. Very friendly service, not that much of an atmosphere as it's quite small and seating is in the shop front, and we were the only one there at that time.
Food offered covers a good range of options, although could probably add prawn to the fajitas etc, lovely tasting fresh food, well flavoured & generous portion size at a very reasonable price.

Can't fault it for a inexpensive & pleasant meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Genuine Mexican cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

If you're in Dublin and are looking for something different, Azteca is an excellent choice. This little restaurant offers fantastic burritos, nice staff and a selection of imported Mexican products. Definitely try the tequila and lime cheesecake!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GERMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Mexico in Ireland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I were looking for something different and light for dinner after walking around/ touring all day. We decided after reading reviews and walking by this place to stop. We were happy with our decision. Our food was yummy, especially the lamb burritos. We had a very nice waiter from mexico city, who was very attentive and nice. Since this was an anniversary trip for my husband and I, and we were married in Mexico, this was a nice little stop during our vacation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cutiecupid15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real food, made by real people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Sometimes, you just want to eat something good, nutritious and uncomplicated; if it can also be memorable for all the right reasons, that makes it surprisingly special. It turned out that a couple of burritos, soft drinks and a slice of tequila lime cheesecake hit the spot perfectly for a mum and her daughter who were passing through the city, recently. Who can fail not to like their traditionally-prepared savoury offering when it has the word 'enjoy' written by it in sour cream?
It was a quiet evening and the owner took the time to chat with us. That my usually reserved teenager came away enchanted by the place and by his conversation was no small achievement. He communicated his passion for cooking his native recipes, using the best ingredients available and also told us how of the route by which he had entered the restaurant trade. To find out more, you shall have to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cockneybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azteca also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing