We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Indian Restaurant.”

Ruposhi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #281 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top Class Indian Restaurant.”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is our favorite restaurant in Dublin, My husband and I are regulars here and would eat here every day if we could!
The food is just amazing, full of flavor at the highest of standards. The menu has lots to choose from and is very reasonably priced , with a special set 4 course menu for just 15 euro.
The restaurant is small and cozy and fills up pretty quick whatever the night which is testament to how good the food is. The owner is always on hand to offer advice on the menu , staff are friendly and the service is fast.
I highly recommend Ruposhi Indian Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    49
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and friendly host”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We called in here on a Monday night after rather too many Guinness! We had a delicious meal, made even more enjoyable by the manager talking to us about the dishes and the menu. He also gave us a very surprise bonus dish as he was so keen for us to try it! This was the Kozambi paccha Konu, a tamil dish. Wonderful creaminess and heat combined to make a sublime taste sensation.

Reasonably priced and excellent quality, the ambiance was superb too. There are a lot of interesting special dishes on this menu which we hope to return and sample on our next visit to Dublin.

Thank you to all the staff for a very enjoyable visit and amazing meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dominic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin I
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A jewel in Drumconda.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

They say if you look hard enough you will discover a jewel! Ruposhi Indian Resturant in Drumconda is that jewel. Partner, indian meal big fan and myself found the resturant faultless, hygiene, service professional, polite and welcomed conversation from the manager, advice and tips, just brilliant! Prices do not reflect the quality of food, EXCELLENT. Food arrived, cant praise Ruposhi enough, left feeling part of the family. Will return as often as we can.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SamBDublinI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My rating said everything- 5 stars”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

There is not much to add, best Indian in Dublin! Tastiest food and experienced staff! Recommend to everyone!;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mierins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, Co.Derry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Food - Ruposhi Indian Restaurant Dublin - north of city centre”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This Indian restaurant is great value and the food is so good. There were 3 courses for 15 euros on my visit. The owner and staff are very friendly. The customer service is first class. The food will leave you wanting to come back as often as you can. It can be found just to the north of the city centre. It is located on the CANAL near Croke Park at the junction of Dorset St and Drumcondra Rd. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the Garden of Remembrane, Parnell Square and the Writers Museum.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ballyeglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruposhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ruposhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing