We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem!!”

The Little Museum of Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.57*
and up
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
US$57.01*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #4 of 531 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Little Museum of Dublin is open 7 days a week from 9.30 to 5pm and on Thursdays we stay open until 8pm. Entrance to this quirky museum is by guided tour only. Our famous tours start on the hour, every hour. Housed in a landmark Georgian building on St Stephen's Green in the very centre of Dublin, the museum is open every day. If you want to discover the story of Dublin, visit the Little Museum today.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Little Gem!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is excellent...so much history crammed in that you could spend hours in there. Very much Dublin's best kept secret!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Hall, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,985
    1,065
    271
    71
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmessan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wonderful tour guide”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

had a lovely time here, our tour guide kevin turned it into a real experience, true dublin humour !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dolores73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Hall, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour so much. We are always striving to improve our visitor's experience so if you have any suggestions, we would be delighted to hear them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Learn a little about Ireland”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am not really a museum person so a "little" museum sounded perfect for me. This museum follows Irish history through the decades, with interesting artifacts from each decade. I recommend taking the included tour which helps to explain what some of the items mean. I especially enjoyed the room with the story of the vikings. It was a different and interesting way of presenting history, and I learned a lot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank megs828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Hall, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourself so much. I agree that the tour is the best way to see our museum. I also love our viking exhibition - always makes me laugh. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Interesting little spot”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

we did the tour free with our hop on hop off bus tickets. It is a great little museum of photos and bric a brac of the last 100 years of Ireland. The U2 exhibit was also very goo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScoutW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Hall, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed it. We are always looking for ways to improve our visitor's experience so any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This museum was recommended by friends who had recently visited and it did not disappoint! Our tour guide was Geoffrey and he was excellent. He was witty, enthusiastic and thoroughly knowledgeable about all the artefacts and the history of the city. Despite reference to the various conflicts, there was no bias nor suggestion of who was right suggested, and that is not always easy! The tour lasted around 40 minutes and then we browsed around. There was a U2 exhibition upstairs which was quite interesting. We got a discount and paid only 4 euro each - a bargain. Would thoroughly recommend this as a 'must visit'.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishbyProxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Hall, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Wow! Thank you for such lovely praise. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the tour so much. We really do believe it is the best way to see our museum. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Museum of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to The Little Museum of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing