We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special ”

The Little Museum of Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.79*
and up
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
US$61.16*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
More Info
US$29.98*
and up
North Coast and Malahide Castle Day Tour from Dublin
Ranked #3 of 546 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Little Museum of Dublin is open 7 days a week from 9.30 to 5pm and on Thursdays we stay open until 8pm. Entrance to this quirky museum is by guided tour only. Our famous tours start on the hour, every hour. Housed in a landmark Georgian building on St Stephen's Green in the very centre of Dublin, the museum is open every day. If you want to discover the story of Dublin, visit the Little Museum today.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Found the tour guide very informative and witty, the Irish history section was very good and a few interesting pieces. The Mrs Brown's boys section is a waste of space, the u2 section is small but has a few nice pieces.

Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O, Assistant Curator at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the guided tour. Our Mrs Brown's Boys exhibition is in our temporary exhibition space - perhaps you would like the next show more! If you have any suggestions for how we could improve the Little Museum we would be very eager to hear them. The museum has been built from the goodwill and donations of Dubliners over the past three years, and we are growing all the time, so constructive feedback is very important to us!

Thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Kind regards,

Mark O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,806 - 4,810 of 6,364 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved this museum. Our guide, Adam (Andy?) was terrific! His energy completely made this museum! I wish we could have spent more time with him. So knowledgeable!

Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

That's wonderful to hear! Your guide must've been Adam, since we don't have any Andys (that we're aware of). Thank you for your review! We hope you had a pleasant time in Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

As an exiled Dublin native returning for a recent weekend break, decided to kill a spare hour in the center of Dublin by visiting the Little museum of Dublin together with my Mother. The museum and it's contents are a fascinating bric-a- brac of heirlooms, memorabilia and generally varied donations by the people of Dublin themselves to create the exhibitions. THe U2 exhibition on he top floor & the James Joyce temporary exhibition of "The Dead" we're interesting, but for the main exhibition rooms I would say that the guided tour, which runs on e hour, is essential to understand just what you are looking at. As usual with Irish guides, the experience was amusing, informative and highly entertaining.

1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We agree - we always recommend visitors go on the guided tours! It's great to hear that you enjoyed yours. We're glad you stopped by; we hope your visit was a trip down memory lane for both you and your mother. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is a cute little museum and the tour guides are very friendly and informative. You get about 350 years of Irish history in 45 minutes or so. It's well worth a look in.

Thank Kryssie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you found the tour worthwhile. We hope we didn't overwhelm you with history!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited this museum whilst using the City Sightseeing Red bus hop on-hop off service. It's informative, detailed and we loved the U2 and Mrs Brown display.

Thank Pip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca Q, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your visit, especially our more recent exhibitions. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Museum of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to The Little Museum of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing