We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little .Museum of Dublin”

The Little Museum of Dublin
Ranked #14 of 512 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Little Museum of Dublin is open 7 days a week from 9.30 to 5pm and on Thursdays we stay open until 8pm. Entrance to this quirky museum is by guided tour only. Our famous tours start on the hour, every hour. Housed in a landmark Georgian building on St Stephen's Green in the very centre of Dublin, the museum is open every day. If you want to discover the story of Dublin, visit the Little Museum today.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Of all Dublin tours we have taken, this one gave us the keenest insight into Irish history and culture. A lovely setting opposite St Stephen's Green, a warm welcome, and fascinating pictures and artefacts made it a rich experience. Our guide, Andrew, was clever, wry, witty, likeable, a great communicator, and truly brought alive Ireland's troubled past, its heroes and its poets and playwrights. I particularly enjoyed his hugely informed references to James Joyce and Brendan Behan. Fantastic tour, loved it. Thank you to all who work at this beautiful place.

Thank chrissycombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngDoug, Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely 5***** review and your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed Andrew's amazing tour and the experience you had in the LMoD. We look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.












#1 Museum in Ireland on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guided tour"
in 724 reviews
"georgian house"
in 137 reviews
"irish times"
in 77 reviews
"dublin history"
in 255 reviews
"free tickets"
in 75 reviews
"minute tour"
in 108 reviews
"st stephens"
in 87 reviews
"on display"
in 113 reviews
"top floor"
in 121 reviews
"hop on hop off bus"
in 88 reviews
"great guide"
in 65 reviews
"easter rising"
in 66 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 83 reviews
"donated"
in 460 reviews
"joan"
in 234 reviews
"memorabilia"
in 368 reviews
"exhibits"
in 568 reviews
Filter

951 - 955 of 8,718 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Set on 3 floors in a Georgian house the bottom and top floors are for wandering about but the middle floor is where you get the guided tour of some of the artefacts and history of Dublin. Our guide, Andrew, was very informative and funny.

Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngDoug, Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your review and your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed the tour and the experience you had in the LMoD. We look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.












#1 Museum in Ireland on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I really really recommend that you should have a tour in The Little Museum of Dublin with Andrew! He is an amazing and super funny tour guide!

Thank Ege D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngDoug, Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely 5***** review and your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed Andrew's tour and the experience you had in the LMoD. We look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.












#1 Museum in Ireland on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

What great fun this trip to the Little Museum of Dublin was. All down to the insightful and delightful tour guide Joan. She made the trip witty, thoughtful and peculiar in a wonderful mix of warm welcome, story and a bit of nonsense thrown in for the fun of it. The Museum has an eclectic mix of memorabilia - definitely worth a visit.

Thank AlanM2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngDoug, Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely 5***** review and your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed Joan's tour and the experience you had in the LMoD. We look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.












#1 Museum in Ireland on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I visited the musuem of Dublin with my mum yesterday and we had a lovely time. We didn’t plan on visiting the musuem, we just happened to be walking past to go to St Stephens but when we saw how sweet it looked we decided to take a look.

I loved the use of the photos all over the wall and the way our tour guide (Sarah) spoke about different ones. She was also willing to answer any questions anyone had on other photos and artefacts within the different rooms.

It was also included in our Dublin pass which made it even more enjoyable.

Thank tarajclark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngDoug, Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely 5***** review and your visit. We are delighted you enjoyed Joan's tour and the experience you had in the LMoD. We look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.












#1 Museum in Ireland on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Museum of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to The Little Museum of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing