We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, Reasonable and Generous Portions”
Review of Indian Curry Club

Indian Curry Club
Ranked #1,875 of 2,570 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
405 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Tasty, Reasonable and Generous Portions”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We ate here with a voucher last Saturday night. The staff were all very friendly and the service was very prompt. At first glance it's more like a takeaway restaurant but actually the interior was quite nice and the food was delicious. We were served popadoms and dips straight away and our starters arrived promptly. They were delicious and huge portions. Our mains were extremely tasty too. All in all I would recommend this - really good Indian food for great value and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Nice place for a lunch, or while out shopping. Not my place for a date/friendly dinner, but ideal for a quick lunch/dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantcook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My husband and I ate from the special lunch menu. (Popadoms, starter, main dish and a side dish for 9.95). The service was friendly and helpful. Our waiter brought popadoms and pickles as soon as we were settled and explained the choices. The starters were beautifully presented and very tasty. after a short wait main courses were brought to the table. Very generous portions and again very tasty. Having spent a week in Dublin it was great to find good reasonably priced food. I only wish we had found it sooner!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Wicklow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food but very quiet”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent meal with very generous portions. Everything tasted very fresh and was served lovely & hot. The only downside was it was very quiet - Friday night at 8pm & only 3 tables occupied including us. Definitely going back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank groveroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Deserves to be busier at lunchtime”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I've been here a few times for lunch recently - 3 courses (starter, main and rice or nan) for €9.95 and the food is actually very good. The last meal I had there was sheesh kebab starter, chicken vindaloo (hot with plenty of potato) and pulau rice. For lunch this is a very tasy and filling meal. For those who want to wash it down with a pint of beer a pint of Heineken is currently great value at €3.50 (not sure if that price applies to dinner). The only downside is that I was the only person eating there at 1.30pm on a Saturday. The food and value is great so go visit and make this place a bit busier.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tablepourdeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Curry Club also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Indian Curry Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing