We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening venue Wednesday - Friday.”
Review of Caffe Parigi

Caffe Parigi
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Parigi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #765 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Parigi is located on the banks of the River Liffey close to the beautiful Samuel Beckett Bridge, the Bord Gais Theatre and the Convention Theatre. Open throughout the day Parigi offers everything from breathtaking breakfasts through to luscious lunches, captivating cocktails and decadent dinners, scrumptious sharing plates and a pre-theatre / early bird menus are available too. Our coffee (and our baristas) are imported from Italy with care :) Parigi provides the perfect location to enjoy the heady fusion of incredible Irish ingredients made into intrinsically Italian and fabulously French food, served in a beautiful location. Coming in through the door you are immediately transported to a small trattoria in Italy or a corner bistro in Paris. Great food at affordable prices in a stylish environment. We know that these are easily found in the beautiful cities of Paris and Milan. Parigi lets you experience the French and Italian lifestyle right here in the beautiful city of Dublin too!
Erskine,Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great evening venue Wednesday - Friday.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We returned to Dublin after a year and had to visit this little gem again. Yes - still good pasta, salads and canapes and great service especially from Denny. We had eaten in glasgow airport at lunch time so didn't need a big evening meal. The cost was €24 for a bottle of wine and as much food as we wanted! In an expensive city this is great value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank port01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always Worthwhile”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Nicely located eatery (near Sir John Rogerson's Quay), Parigi offers fresh tasty snacks, soups, Italian salads, and quality coffee. Their Pulasters and chicken salads are high quality, and their staff are friendly and know their stuff. I always enjoy having a laugh with the manager who I teach some Irish to, and he in turn teaches me some Italian back ;) Always worth checking out, especially for the salads and coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreedyMessiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pastadreams”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Loved the pasta i got for lunch on wednesday, Woke up thursday wanting it for breakfast. No fuss, no long wait, just great food with a nice prompt service. Real cool friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
2 Thank artistdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Cant believe how badly managed this little café is operated in this day and age. Although it wasn't all that busy while I was there I felt the staff very preoccupied talking amongst themselves. I ordered a salad that I could definitely make better myself, and while the prices were quite reasonable it didn't compensate for the bad service and poor standard of food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiftyshadesbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaffeP, Owner at Caffe Parigi, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Caffe Parigi is always very grateful for feedback - the good, the bad and the ugly. We are usually very proud of our service and normally have fabulous feedback about our team. Our management team were extremely concerned to read your review. It highlighted to us a blip in our normal standards which we have investigated thoroughly and dealt with. Our service should be back to its normal high standards.

With reference to your feedback on our food - we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your salad. We normally get great feedback about our food so our Head Chef and his team were very disappointed to receive your comments. We are in the process of updating our menu and sincerely hope that you might consider coming back where there might be something more to your liking on the new menu.

Our very sincere apologies once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
“Don't think I will be returning”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Called in today having returned to Dublin after 8 months. Food ok but atmosphere definitely not good. Won't be returning again. Always enjoyed coming here, lived in Dublin for 3 years and was excited about returning. Really disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaffeP, Owner at Caffe Parigi, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback and our very sincere apologies that you did not have the usual Caffe Parigi experience during your visit.

Caffe Parigi prides itself on providing great service in what we hope is a lovely atmosphere so we were very concerned and disappointed to read your review.

The team is reviewing the day in question to try to determine what could possibly have gone wrong. We have contacted you directly through TripAdvisor in order to get some more information to help us better understand your disappointing experience and implement steps to ensure it doesn't happen again.

The Caffe Parigi team strives to deliver the best client experience we possibly can. We hope you will give us the opportunity to tempt you back. We certainly want your most recent experiences of Caffe Parigi to be even better than your memories from 8 months ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Parigi also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Caffe Parigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing