We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffs of moher”

Dublin Tour Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.29*
and up
Connemara and Cong Village Day Trip from Dublin with Kylemore Abbey and Killary...
More Info
US$65.29*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Winter Day Tour from Dublin with Doolin Village and Galway Bay...
Ranked #52 of 232 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Dublin Tour Company is Dublin's Fun day tour company offering professional guided tours to the Cliffs of Moher & The Burren, Connemara & Cong, the Aran Islands and Galway City. Take our tours as day trips, single trips ending in Galway or as Overnight Trips with a choice of accommodation. We also offer a high-end Irish Culture Experience at the hillside village of Cnoc Suain in the heart of the West of Ireland. Our team of qualified local guides are available for private hire and for nationwide tours.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
“Cliffs of moher”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a wonderful time on our guided tour to the Cliffs of Moher. The scenery was beautiful and the coach was comfortable. Our tour guide, Damien Nunan was knowledgable and funny and made the trip very enjoyable. He taught us a bit of Irish history for the locales that we visited. We went to the Burren area, stopped for lunch, then went to the Cliffs of Moher, which were spectacular. It's necessary to dress warmly because the cliffs are very windy. I would highly recommend this tour company and Damian Nunan.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    30
    10
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Thanks to our tour leader and driver, Damien Nunan, my husband and I had a GREAT time on our tour that left from Dublin and drove through the Irish countryside to Galway and the beautiful Cliffs of Moher. Damien was informative, witty and thoughtful as he guided us through each new place. We stopped at beautiful scenic overlooks and sometimes had to stop for animals crossing the road! We had a really great experience and highly recommend this tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The easiest way to get to the cliffs of Moher. Hold on to your stomach”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We wanted to visit the cliffs of Mojer. We skipped the rental car during our stay in Ireland. We took the bus from Dublin to Galway. There we got on a tour to the cliffs.

The tour will take you to a number of highlights. All briefly as can be expected. The list includes: Galway historic city centre, cliffs of Moher, a prehistoric site with an ancient grave.

The roads to the cliffs are winding and climbing and falling continuously. The driver has to make speed to take you to the sites. This, combined with a rather large touring car, makes for a thrilling drive that may upset your stomach. Bring your pills.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cliffs of Moher and much more..”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great tour!
It's the best way if you want to see a lot of tourist attractions in only one (full) day, especially the famous Cliffs of Moher. It's a really breathtaking landscape!
With this tour you'll have 90 minutes to see and walk on this amazing cliffs, but also a Galway walking tour (it takes about 1 hour), and some 20 minutes stops to see The Burren, the Dunguaire Castle and other landscapes.
At lunch break, we stopped in a nice village (Doolin) with tipical Irish pubs and cafès.
The guide Damien was funny and tried to make the time on the coach not boring with some interesting and funny stories and with a good explanation on the culture and the history of the places.
To sum up, I recommend this tour!
So if you're In Dublin or in Galway you should take this tour and enjoy the beautiful places that it enables you to see!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlessiaWoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great tour and Guide”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a great tour with a very entertaining guide to keep you pre-occupied during the non-site seeing parts of the tour. This is the best way to see the cliffs and burren, it takes you to the front step of all places and allows ample time to see what needs to be seen. Their stops are perfect and the drive was very knowledgable. The bus is very comfortable. Just can't say enough good about this company. We book in advance on line and saved a little money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, Public Relations Manager at Dublin Tour Company, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Hi joekara,

Thanks for the review and I am glad we impressed such a worldly traveller as yourself, your time spent giving us this review means a lot to us. So thanks again.

Safe travels,

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dublin Tour Company also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing