We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for lunch, but a bit lacklustre”

Il Vignardo Restaurant
Ranked #973 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value for lunch, but a bit lacklustre”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just back from lunch at ilVignardo, I work locally, but haven't been for a while. I saw that they were doing €6.99 pizza and pasta for lunch so I said I'd check it out. I went with my two pals from work and to be honest, we were all a bit disappointed. I had a pizza, the base was nice and thin, but there was no tomato on the base, so it was a bit overkill on the cheese, the toppings were also a but limited. My friends has the meatball pasta and the chorizo, the pasta was overcooked and it was not very flavoursome. It's only good value if its good food and this was only OK. There are much better Italians in the area, offering good value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 75JaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Been to this place numerous times with work and social. the value for money is excellent at lunch and the portions are brilliant too. I've had pizza and pasta dishes here and never been disappointed. Can be tricky to find but once you do wont be dissapointed

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moriarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Food was excellent,service was fantastic,loved it all. Lovely quaint little restaurant with an unusual ceiling.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara-Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

we had breakfast here during our stay and the food was lovely, there was a good amount of choice from full irish to continental and it was a buffet style breakfast so you could help yourselves she you wanted and the restaurant staff served us tea and coffee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahfl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“like being in italy”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

love this restaurant really romantic and fantastic food and the price is really good value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vignardo Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Il Vignardo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing