We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge House Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$958
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
9
46
98
100
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
46
98
100
164
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I paid 34 euro to stay one night in this hotel, which is a fantastic deal for Dublin. It's located at the heart of Temple Bar, which is a prime location for seeing the city or for going out at night. The room was clean and average size. The bathroom was large. It's a pretty basic room, and the floors were slightly slanted, but it was a great room for the price. Would highly recommend to students or others traveling on a budget. It's not high scale, but it was cozy enough and got the job done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kryptonitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here for one night in December as a last-minute decision and rented a triple room for the incredible price of €37. Genuinely could not believe my eyes when I saw the price. Booked on the hotel's website (about 2 hours in advance of arriving!) and rang to confirm the payment had gone through, which it had, and the receptionist was very helpful and polite.


The location couldn't be better if you want to be right in the centre of town, you really are, and Parliament Street is great from the point of view that it's beside Temple Bar but you're unlikely to slip up on vomit on a Sunday morning because it's just off the main cobbled streets and rows of pubs, but there are a bunch of great restaurants beside you (including the super cheap Ciao Bella Roma which has a midweek earlybird menu of 2 courses plus a glass of wine for something like €9???!!). A 10 second walk from the liffey and about a 10 minute walk from the DART so tourists if you're not renting a car and you want to stay central there's no better place.


The hotel is dark, sort of dingy, very higgeldy piggeldy, and I'd agree with another review I read which described it more as a house that someone had decided to turn into a hotel. Honestly though if you're not looking for anything fancy it's perfect. On arrival I was given a key, told it was a 24hr reception and that they keep the keys when you go out, there's a buzzer on the main door which is a decent idea given that the street is full of revellers at night so you won't have any strangers walking in! Free tea and coffee in the lounge if you want it as well. My triple room (no. 6) was pretty big, very very comfy beds, clean sheets, clean towels, clean floor, clean bathroom and decent shower as well. That room faces out onto the street which is quite loud but I'm a deep sleeper so didn't bother me at all, might be something to consider if you're not, though.

The 2 star rating is very harsh, while it might be a 2 star hotel, it really deserves 4 stars on tripadvisor for what it is. I will definitely stay here again, much better than spending roughly the same amount on a taxi home and if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel other than for sleeping you cannot ask for better value, just hope they stay in business!

Room Tip: No. 6 looks out onto the main street, try to avoid if you're a light sleeper, go for it if you like hearing the buzz of the city!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Very basic! Small rooms! Little out dated! but not to bad for the price! in a great location! I would go back! And friendly staff... Overall I enjoyed this over nights stay... The rooms where clean... The shower was powerful... but you may bring your own shampoo n shower gel as it's is not provided... they do provide towels tho

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank xoxmalibu89xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good value, very cleaned, great position.
Situated right in the middle of Temple Bar, the heart of Dublin nightlife, the B&B is ideal for friends or young people looking for a low-cost and easy going trip. 5 minutes walk from the city center, well connected with airport transport, 2 minutes walk from every kind of restaurants, pubs and supermarkets. Basic continental breakfast, not bad. I stayed here in September for 5 nights with my brother and I can say to have come back home completely satisfied. Considering the central location, It's quite obvious that during the night there was music and noise 'till late (the B&B is located in Temple Bar) so if you are looking for a quite and peacefull place where you can relaxing and go to bed at 10am that's not the right place. But if you are looking for a short low-cost stay in a central position, ideal for young people with no "particular" demands who loves staying in contact with people from all over the world and tastes the real flavor of Dublin nightlife, that's perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisaboscaro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

my husband stayed here for one night with his daughter. great location but that is all that can be said positively. less than basic room: 20 year old 14 inch TV with very poor reception. towels but no shower gel. if the noise outside doesn't keep you awake the very noisy creaky floorboards in adjacent rooms will. continental breakfast consists of apple juice, cereal, white sliced bread for toast and tea/coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews