We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Dublin Walking Tour”

Next City Tours Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.64*
and up
The Backpacker Pubcrawl - Dublin
Ranked #13 of 226 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A free daily walking tour of Dublin with fun & friendly local guides who share their encyclopaedic knowledge of Dublin's and Ireland's histories and show you Dublin's best sites, stories & legends as well as revealing the city's quirky oddities with passion, humour, performance and imagination, evoking howls of laughter and even stirring tears (it's true, we've made people cry). Whatever happens, you definitely won't be bored!
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Free Dublin Walking Tour”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Really great free walking tour of Dublin. Our tour guide Neil was very well informed on the history and was so funny! He had the whole group laughing but you also really learn a lot.

After visiting a few sites they take you to a little cafe for some free coffee or tea. The tour itself was a really great way to get a little bit of a local perspective on the city and to get your bearings. Gives you a really good introduction to the city, and was a great place to meet a few other people from our, and two other hostels. You are also taken to a little pub where you can get a quick lunch if you like.

Really an exceptional experience, I'm so glad I went. (Keep in mind that the tour guides don't get paid for their time so tip generously, ~5-10 euro)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    91
    7
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Black pools of wisdom”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This tour was a great introduction to Dublin's detail. Really wish I had enough time to do more of the HC tours & explore the sites we visited in more depth. Alan's passion for the city was infectious, & he was generous with his time & local knowledge even after the tour concluded, which our whole group appreciated.
These tours are a great way to see & soak up Dublin & meet other people. Well run, accessible & thoroughly enjoyable. The only way it could be better is if it was led by a Rave Bear ;)
Thanks Alan & HC
-Siobhsin

Helpful?
Thank Siobhain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly tour guide!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

An amazing free three hour tour from our hostel, run by a local guide. Providing us with a short plotted history of Ireland, Dublin and details about the major sites. Would really reccomend doing at the start of your trip to get great local knowledge about the places, sites and things you should see during your stay. Thoroughly enjoyed it, thankyou!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Free Walking Tour”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Tour was fantastic! Received free tea and coffee! The guide was very informative and really funny. Definitely worth it!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really recommended”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The first guy who was supposed to give us the tour was so hang over that he couldn't, I think the company could look for guides that are responsible. The second guide was really nice, gave us a really informed tour, didn't insist to much on tipping which on the end make you want to give more tip, he was very knowledgable do Dublin and helped us a lot to chose places to visit, eat and go out. Me and the other tourists where very satisfied.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next City Tours Dublin also viewed

 

Been to Next City Tours Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing