We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballsbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariel House(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,498)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
588
839
579
275
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
839
579
275
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubliner baraviva stadiumcity centrebit datedlovely hoteltrinity collegetemple barballsbridgeembassyrdsrugbytaxispubdart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,622 - 1,627 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have never done this but so insensed that I had to send this message, not only here but this will be copied & pasted to trip advisor... I now see the insolence and pure arrogance that has never left this country.. We were charged €10.50 for staying in your car park over night even though we were guests.. You would not mind but the room was of a 2 star accomodation.. I am driving back to Cork & just appalled that your hotel thinks it is acceptable to over charge for a crap room & then charge for the car park!!!! Everything that is wrong with this country has just been shown & explained in your under rated hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TulaneManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your guestroom. We have refurbished many of our bedrooms and we'll be completing the remainder next year so as to provide every guest with a fantastic hotel experience.

Kind regards
Donal Meehan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

the hotel is beatiful,and we recieived excellent service from Andrea..
The room is big,and comfortable,whit several service.
the only problem is the distance of the center city,but you can go walking.
I recomended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days and was more than happy with the room and the service we received . Got upgraded for a small fee but was well worth it for the size of room we ended up with.
Breakfast was great and included in package. Hope to stay there again next year. Received excellent service from Janka on the front desk. Shame Wifi is not free !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel on a Mon night as I needed to attend a function nearby (11/11). First impressions were not good. I had to wait 3 mins to check in even though there were three staff behind desk chatting in a foreign language. Not good! While room and hotel in general are a bit dated, everything was of good quality. Bed was comfortable. Flat screen tv. Good shower and soft towels. Breakfast was excellent. Reception staff next morning were more pleasant. Yes I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank turasoir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I brought my girlfriend to Dublin for her first time. We didn't eat there at all because we were catching up with friends, but had a few pints in the bar. Clean, good sized rooms. The only problem was that our room was accidentally left open after it was cleaned. Nothing was taken, and when we reported it the manager could not apologise enough, offered us a free drink. Nice touch and appreciated. Great location, close to the city centre and good restaurants in Balssbridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank DrRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews