We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ranked #90 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed for 6 nights over Christmas and we really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was within walking distance of city facilities and room was equipped with everything needed to make our stay comfortable. Very quick service when we had an issue with the heating in our room. Christmas Lunch at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda_kruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsbridgeGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Linda_kruger

Thank you for choosing The Ballsbridge Hotel and also for your very positive feedback and wonderful comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us as we pride ourselves on providing the best possible service to all our guests and I am delighted that you experienced that first hand during your stay.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to The Ballsbridge Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,
Conor O'Sullivan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    735
    504
    236
    192
See reviews for
330
678
100
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
skibbereen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great location and staff very friendly and helpful but charging 7.50 euro a day for internet an absolute rip off... room was adequate but right next to a lift so a couple of sleepless nights listening to comings and goings of guests... food ok too but lack of basic services like wifi and a night's sleep means that I WON'T be back!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the lifts and don't take internet access for granted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsbridgeGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear terri k,

On behalf of The Ballsbridge Hotel thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to see your time with us was in the most part positive. It is the hotel’s aim to ensure our guests fully enjoy their stay with us no matter how long or short their stay.
We hope you choose The Ballsbridge Hotel again when in Dublin.

Kind regards,
Conor O Sullivan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

When we got there we were given a room which we stayed in for one night, it was average with all the facilities you would expect. We didn't need to pay for the extra parking, however we did pay for the Wifi, which I didn't feel was too expensive.
We were then upgraded to the Towers because work was being done on our floor. The upgraded room was bigger with a bigger bed and seating facilities.

We didn't have the breakfast or dinner there, but the girl who checked us in was very helpful and recommended a few places for food. It is about 20 minutes walk from temple bar which was a bit annoying, however it was nice to walk through town every morning and the taxi fairs were not too much on an evening to get back (about € 5-6)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsbridgeGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Rosie S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Ballsbridge Hotel. It is encouraging to see positive comments about our hotel as we try to welcome all our guests with a warm welcome and ensure your stay is as relaxing as possible. We look forward to seeing you at The Ballsbridge Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Conor O Sullivan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here for a quick business overnight trip.The staff checking in were lovely and friendly.Rooms were clean and quite.We ate in the bar and the food was lovely.Breakfast the next morning was too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsbridgeGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear nini b,

Thank you for choosing The Ballsbridge Hotel and also for your very positive feedback and wonderful comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service to all our guests and I am delighted that you experienced that first hand during your stay. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to The Ballsbridge Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,
Conor O Sullivan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Extra changes for parking and internet are outrageous.
Breakfast was great except it started late @8.
The food is not great in the bar..The room is generally fine except there was no shower head with the shower.Staff are excellent

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RachDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

An unfortunate experience. Was grateful for an early check-in after an overnight flight but front desk employee was abrupt and impatient with this polite but tired traveler. Was not grateful to be greeted by a tragically stained mattress that was not covered by linens other than a fitted sheet. The same front desk employee said there wasn't another room available and asked if they could just put more sheets on the bed. Insert review title here. They did move us to a different room after checking in several other guests while i waited. This room was fine but nothing special. I was also not happy with the location. It was too far away from the more popular tourist attractions. We walked a considerable distance just to pick up a tour bus and relied on taxi's in the evenings. If you don't mind the extra expense then I guess the location shouldn't be a problem. This booking was done through AerLingus Vacations and they did respond favorably to my complaint conveyed through their satisfaction survey.

Room Tip: Don't look under the sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fadedbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killorglin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel close to the RDS is still stuck in the Boom year attitude where everything is charged on the "customer" card even before it is used! For a night at €79, €120 was pre-paid so internet, water, or anything i might need is covered. Cold room and past their prime bathroom without even a pen and paper to take down details over the phone. Staff with an aggressive attitude when one makes a remark that €7.50 for internet is more than my phone company would charge me for 24hours so what is the point?...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallsbridgeGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear PFJP,

On behalf of The Ballsbridge Hotel thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to see your time with us was in the most part positive.
We strive to ensure our guests fully enjoy their stay with us no matter how long or short their stay.
We hope to welcome you back to The Ballsbridge Hotel again when in Dublin.

Kind regards,
Conor O Sullivan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
0.4 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#21 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Property: Ballsbridge Hotel
Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing