We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs improvement”
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ranked #87 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Family rate was excellent and included parking and breakfast. Our room was large and adequately furnished and maintained. There are few frills in this hotel. Breakfast was poor quality, everything tasted cheap and I felt sorry for the American tour thinking this was the best cooked breakfast Ireland had to offer.

This hotel is fine for a cheap overnight but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayonews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,320)
There are newer reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,262 - 1,268 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Only stayed one evening, the room was lovely but it was impossible to adjust the temperature of the shower and the water was so hot it was dangerous! We were leaving early but the staff were not prepared for breakfast even though our tour manager had made the request the previous day. What little was available was very poor! However, Gemma, the hotel's receptionist was fantastic and helped us solve a problem quickly and efficiently. Excellent customer service - thank you Gemma

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paco047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very clean hotel in a good location. Room very clean and well presented, free wifi wnd my corporate rate included breakfast.
Breakfast was good, a nice choice of hot and cold food. Room service was very good, the food was hot and delivered in a timely manner.
Would happily stay here again next time I am in Dublin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from a weekend staying in Dublin in the ballsbridge hotel it is in such a great location you can get a coach from the airport to right outside a bus stop across the road to get into the town centre and a dart train station just round the corner I would highly recommend jumping on the dart train to dalkey for the day it's such a lovely place feels like your in a Mediterranean country with a nice town with lots of little cafés the only thing I disliked about the hotel is you can't check in until 3pm after a early morning flight landing at 6.30 all I wanted to do was put my bags in and chill out but I would highly recommend for value and location

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a group of 17 from all over Europe staying at the hotel celebrating our 25 years in business. The hotel is very well located, large comfortable well appointed rooms & staff who went the extra mile to ensure the whole weekend went to plan. Ruairi on the front desk was very welcoming and sorted out all our issues very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gerard_Dalkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of warm dishes to wonderful breads, pastries, juices and fruits to choose from. All the employees at the front desk were extremely helpfull to us as foreigners. A special word of thanks to Stephan de Witt and Cindy who absolutely went out of their way to make us feel at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 533connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel last month. It's a busy hotel but in a great location (there is a lovely park nearby and it's close to the city centre too). The rooms are comfortable, there is a great bar, and the staff were very friendly. The receptionist that evening, Ruairi, was particularly helpful, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smiley935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
2,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#17 of 150 in Dublin
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#34 of 150 in Dublin
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#40 of 150 in Dublin
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £74 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing