We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belvedere Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #61 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Work stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful, room was spacious and comfortable and food was fabulous. Would definitely stay again! It was just a brief one night stay and I found hotel to be great. Plus location wise, it's within walking distance of everything in city centre!

Room Tip: I had a room at the back and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitriona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    554
    239
    66
    45
See reviews for
227
487
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Imperia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Belvedere Hotel with a group of friends. We had 5 twin rooms booked and all of them were huge with 4 beds in each one! The location is really good, a nice walk at the end of O'Connel st, and the centre of Dublin. Free wifi was also a plus. When my friends left I stayed a couple of nights by myself and also used the restaurant, with lovely choces for breakfast. The staff was helpful and friendly. it is a nice cheap enough place which I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D81ebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Found staff very friendly and helpfull ,Hotel very convienient to city centre of Dublin .also great value was able to relax ,I had appointment earl and staff organised breakfast for me and my son
Easy access at any time as well

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed at the Belvedere Hotel from Sun 17th to Tues 19th November 2013 The Hotel Staff gave us a very warm and friendly welcome. Full information was given as to the Hotel Room, Facilities, distance to the City Centre and Car Parking. The Accommodation was ample for the Two of us in a standard double room and we got one close to the Lift on the first floor. Even though my wife cannot walk great distance we were able to get to the town centre on foot. The bus stops were within 200 yards of the front door of the Hotel and they covered a multitude of locations. So all in All we can recommend a short or long stay there

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Michael.

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our location was so handy for you.

Regards
Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Belvedere Hotel and had a really lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge! Everywhere was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast (though not included in the room price, is cheaper if you book it the evening before) was very good, with something to please everyone.The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from O'Connell Street. On the day of our departure we were able to leave our luggage at reception and collect it in the afternoon (At no extra cost!!). And they booked the taxi for us to get to the airport. Have already booked to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Anne

thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to see that you are coming back again. I look forward to your return.

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The belvedere hotel is a quite central hotel in Dublin and offers reasonable prices for a city hotel. The rooms are huge (we were 2 persons and had about 35sq!!) and clean, however the bathroom could be renewed as the tub/shower was quite old, so was the toilet.
During our stay we noticed that the personnel isn't very friendly, but it seems that that's normal in all Ireland.. Definitely not for people who like personal and friendly service. We didn't mind because we discovered dublin On our own.
Ok but really nothing special..

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesasosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Wesasosa

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I was very disappointing to read that you did not find our staff friendly, as you will see from our other reviews this is generally not what people think. We are in the middle of a major refurbishment program to deal with the other issue you mentioned.
I was please that you liked the size of our rooms and the standard of cleanliness.

regards
Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. Room was huge in a Georgian stylee and the location is spot on just round the corner from Grafton St. We got a great deal and considering the location brilliant value for money. we paid for breakfast the night before and got discount on a excellent buffet with loads of choice and as mush as you wanted. Best thing were the staff who were friendly helpful and plain nice people. Going back real soon !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_mc_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Pete

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your break. I am very please that you mentioned the quality and friendliness of our staff, it is a very important part of our hotel.

Regards
Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#81 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#60 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing