We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

A mid February mini break so we wanted something cheap, close to the centre. The hotel didn't disappoint .Rooms were spacious, clean, tidy and good ensuite. Staff were very helpful, we were able to check in early and leave bags after check out.

It is roughly 10mins from the Liffy so not too bad. The only negative was that the room was too warm, despite it being winter, we slept without the covers. Can't have any complaints really about hotel. My 'grumpy old man' bit comes with the room spec (no sign of ironing boarder or trouser press in room as detailed in hotel spec) and location (on other website) not being quite right (not on Parnell square) But this happens a lot. Overall great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bds885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    560
    243
    68
    46
See reviews for
231
492
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

we stayed for two nights 11th to 13th feb room was great for the money, you could have easily fitted 3 double beds in so lots of room to move around and table and chairs to sit and have coffee. bathroom was great looked recently tiled and very very clean, with towels changed daily if you required. bed was realy comfortable but pillows very thin, but no problem asked for two more and they were there within five minutes.also asked if i could have the use of an iron, no problem again,i would certainly try to book this hotel first if i revisit, which i certainly will try ,because this is a lovely city.. out and about we mainly went to temple bar area which is amazing with the live music in lots of bars and so much choice of resturants for meal,....so do not hesitate booking this hotel..you will love it

Room Tip: 226 lovely big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yozza60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Great value for money and would certainly recommend. Friendly and attentive staff who went out of their way to help. The room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect being a short walk into the city Centre. This was our fourth visit to Dublin in the last 2 years and whilst the other hotels were fine, it will be the Belvedere hotel we will go back to next time as it ticked all the boxes. Thank you Belvedere and we will hopefully see you soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Dave

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Dublin at a concert recently. From the moment we entered the doors of the hotel, we were greeted with friendly staff members. One which stood out in particular was the man on reception that night; I believe his name was Elon. Once we had unpacked and were ready to leave for the concert, we decided to have a bite to eat at the lounge. There was a great selection of foods available. Because I am a vegetarian, I sometimes find it difficult to find something to suit my diet. I chose to eat something light that was not listed on the menu and this was no problem at all for the friendly waitress and kitchen staff. My fiancé had fish and chips with peas and really enjoyed his meal. When we got back from the concert, we had a few quiet drinks at the bar. There was a friendly and personal atmosphere present. There was a pizza menu in the room, so the guests can order directly to the hotel. The gentleman on reception rang our room to let us know when the delivery had arrived. Check out time was 12 noon and a lovely breakfast was included for us both with our room at an amazing price of just €50. Having lived in Dublin in the past, I am familiar with the main shopping district and recreational areas. The hotel's location is perfect for any activities as it is within walking distance to all amenities. I cannot praise this hotel enough. I have stayed in many hotels in Dublin as well as Europe and often found fault with the room, the service, the food or location. This hotel was perfect in every way. The comfort and service we experienced during our stay was on par with a 5 star hotel I have stayed in during a trip to Germany. If you are looking for value for money with comfort, great atmosphere and excellent location; this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Laura

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you get to visit us again very soon.

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing flash but the location is excellent. Easy walking distance to the city centre.
The staff were lovely. Printed out all my various boarding passes for me without complaint, and even delivered them to my room.
Breakfast was good although little variety.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Madison

Thank you for your review. I hope you will think of us the next time you get to Ireland

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the weekend. Nice clean hotel and walking distance to city centre. Rooms were very hot overnight but could turn radiators off so fine after an hour or so. Nice comfy bed, extra pillows in the cupboards. Overall good base for weekend away.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoventryHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Coventryhomer

Thanks for taking the time to send in your review. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from staying 3 nights at The Belverdere Hotel. Travelling as 2 couples, we booked 2 rooms.
The hotel is based a good 10 minute walk from Temple Bar. Located just off O'Connell St, there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars on the way to the main hub across the River Liffey. Bus stops for the city tours are a short walk away.
The rooms are spacious and looked like they had recently had a lick of paint. The bed is huge and comfortable. The hotel looked clean. We used the bar for a few drinks before heading out in the evening. Like most of Dublin, the drinks are expensive. We had breakfast in cafes outside of the hotel which were cheaper.

I would have given this hotel 4/5 but lots of little things let it down. The pillows were very flat so I requested another at reception around 4pm. After returning to the room at midnight, there was no pillow so my partner had to go to the laundry room to retrieve one. The rooms were very hot so we turned off the heating but that didn't stop the pipes banging and creaking early in the morning around 5am. This woke me each morning but luckily I went back to sleep. Also, on the Saturday night there was a party in full swing in the function room. We were on the 4th floor at the top of the building but could still hear the music. It finished at 1am so only had 15 minutes to endure since getting back to the room. But the revellers decided to stay out on the street causing a lot of noise for a while afterwards.
Our party of 4 were booked on different flights home. 3 people left at 5:30am leaving me alone in one room. No more than 10 minutes after my boyfriend leaving, a male member of housekeeping came into my room while I was in bed trying to get back to sleep. While I don't believe I was in any danger, the thought of a stranger coming into my dark room as I slept didn't sit well with me. Reception must have known only one of our rooms had checked out because I still had the door keycards.

For the price we paid, our stay was good value for money. Maybe communication between staff members needs to be improved to prevent the mishaps from occurring. I'll certainly be sleeping with the door locked from now on.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen_n_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Helen

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. First of all I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced. I can assure you that this is not the norm.
If you could contact me directly, I would love the opportunity to make this up to you.
codonoghue@belvederehotel.ie

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#82 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#59 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing