We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my wonderful stay at the belvedere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Ireland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my wonderful stay at the belvedere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

i was recomended the belevedere hotel by my twin sister who had previously stayed there i had booked a family room for my son alban and i i was very happy with the overall experience of staying at the belvedere the room was spacious and stylish and very clean the hotel itself was very clean and the staff were excellent everyone was very friendly and helpful the restaurant was very hygenic and the food was excellent the thing that made me happy we got a great night sleep with no disturbance which was important cause we were very tired from all the travel plus the location was ideal we were walking distance from the city centre i will definetly stay there again

Room Tip: to make sure and ask for the quietest section therefore gaurenteeing a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Geraldine

I am please that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us so much and I look forward to welcoming you back to Dublin and the Belvedere Hotel very soon.

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    560
    243
    68
    46
See reviews for
231
492
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

A lovely hotel, in a very central position, in a quiet road; just a short walk from the Airbus in Cathal Brugha Street. The staff were wonderful, going out of their way to be so helpful, including sorting out our booking mistake. I thank them very much for that! The receptionists were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable on all things needed for tourists in Dublin. .
We arrived 3 days before St Patrick's day and despite the obvious busy preparations for that we never felt we were in the way or that we were getting a 2nd class service, It felt like a big happy family, we even had the carpet fitters help us with our bags, smiles included!
We arrived quite late the first day so took our meal in the restaurant. The food was very good. The service excellent. We stayed and chatted and although we were the last to leave, were never given the impression they wanted us to hurry up and go.. Breakfast was full and varied and staff again very cheerful and friendly. Any extras required they were happy to accommodate.
The rooms were beautiful, clean and spacious. We never heard any noise from other guests. Wonderful restful nights sleep. Despite sleeping with the window open, there was little street noise.
On checking out we were asked the time of our flight and as it was late our bags were tagged and put in storage to collect later while we enjoyed our last hours in Dublin.
I enjoyed my stay so much I have already booked for a return visit later this year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttleysjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Muttleysjg

Thank for your review. Thank you also for the very positive comments on our staff. I hope you get to spend another weekend with us very soon.

Regards

Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff were friendly and extremely helpful - really going out of their way to assist. The evening meals were of a good standard but breakfast a little disappointing. The hotel has a slightly tired appearance. The bedroom window had to be propped open & the bathroom window couldn't be open when occupied as there was no blind.

Room Tip: It was noisy in the room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathal O, General Manager at The Belvedere Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Christine

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our food offering. We rarely have any negative comments about this area. It is certainly something that I will keep a closer eye on in the future.

Regards
Cathal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived in Dublin exhausted from the flight and hours before check in time. The staff allowed us to leave our luggage in the office and told us they would try to have our room ready early. We walked around the area, the hotel is close to everything it seems! We returned still 2 hours before check in time but our room was ready! What a welcome nap. The food in the restaurants in the hotel was good and moderately priced. The room was a bit dated but well kept and quiet. We received a welcome note and gift in our room and the staff was very helpful in arranging transportation, giving advice, and booking a stay later in our time in Ireland. They advised us on dining , proper cab fares, and when to go where to get the most out of our time. Overall a very good experience. When back in Dublin we would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Make sure you express your wishes on the size of bed you would like. They are very helpful in this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderPaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have been here in February. We got a room on the 4th floor. Everything was a bit dated but we did not mind. It was a large bed, and a large room. Only the bath was small, one person could just sit in it.
What was a drawback, is that our neighbors smoked, And we could smell the smoke in the bathroom. If we did not keep our bedroomdoor closed you could smell the smoke in the bedroom.
Furthermore, everything is within walking distance which is ideal. A bus from the airport stops about 500 meters from the hotel.
1 tip for the people behind the counter, greet your guests as they walk through the lobby. most of the time you did not see us, or were not interested.
But for our next trip to Dublin, we will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel.great vaule clean nice and homelely. Great location 10mins to temple bar.we had a lovely breakfast well set out the staff were helpful by ordering taxis for us .great for a weekend break I would go back for a budget holiday again.slept well no noise.over all a great time.

Room Tip: /high ceiling no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was on Business in the O’Connell St area of Dublin and was pleasantly surprised by the keen rates of the Belvedere Hotel. It is in a great location only 2 minutes from O’Connell St. The staff were warm and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#82 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#59 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing